ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Byron Dunaway Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Byron Dunaway?

Fibromyalgia

Fibromyalgia

Get the facts about fibromyalgia, including the symptoms and conditions that may be related to it.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Byron Dunaway?

Ratings and Reviews

37 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    26
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    6
  • Excellent
    26
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    6

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Promptness
Friendly Staff
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
20 min

Showing 37 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

November 2nd, 2015

Dr. Dunaway and staff are very caring and knowledgable of what they do. I had both hands operated on 2weeks apart. No complications on surgery and excellent on follow-up.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 6th, 2012

one time patient visit

I saw Dr. Dunaway through a referral from my MD. The office staff were professional and on time. Dr Dunaway diagnosed my long time condition instantly, describing the symptoms. He treated the condition and all questions were answered and options offered. He was honest and helpful. My husband will now go see him with confidence, for an injury he has.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 2nd, 2012

I have been a patient since 1998. Never had a problem. Discussions during visit were in depth and all questions answered. All treatments were top notch. Dr. dunaway will be my orthopedic doctor from now on.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 14th, 2010

Vice President

Dr. Dunaway and his team was great in every way. They treated me with care and recognize me when i arrive and quiz me about new meds. my surgery went great and my recovery has been great.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 11th, 2010

Compassionate and caring physician
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

September 14th, 2010

Needs To Be More Honest

Dr Dunaway needs to let you know what is the problem instead of hiding information to cover up his carelessness I was not impressed with his answers to my questions

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 27th, 2010

Physicians are NOT as good as "THEIR" webpage paints the picture! Ask questions! LISTEN to what you hear! It is YOUR future!

Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 27th, 2008

my surgeries

total shoulder replacement, 1999 total rt. knee replacement,2006 total left knee replacement,2007 had wonderful recouveries each time

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 28th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

June 28th, 2017

3.0 Rating

January 23rd, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 28th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Byron Dunaway is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Statesville, NC.

  • Dr. Colby Fagin

    Orthopedic Surgery, Residency

    Statesville, NC 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    8
  • Dr. Jeffrey Kuhlman

    Dr. Jeffrey Kuhlman

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Statesville, NC 0 mi

    4.5
    (34)
    29
  • Dr. Brett Feldman

    Dr. Brett Feldman

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Statesville, NC 0 mi

    4.3
    (27)
    27