The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Byron Strother Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Byron Strother?

Adult ADHD

Adult ADHD

Get the facts about attention deficit hyperactivity disorder (ADHD) in adults, including the different types and symptoms of each.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Byron Strother?

Ratings and Reviews

12 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    8
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    8
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
10 min

Showing 12 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

July 24th, 2017

love this dr

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 27th, 2013

5 star Psychiatrist

Dr. Strother was the perfect match for me. Being spiritually grounded, made it easy to talk to him. I was always given time to ask him questions for things I did not understand. He was very kind taking time to explain things to me and my husband. Dr. Strother is so down to earth. I always felt like I could trust him. My prayer now is that he returns to private practice someday.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 22nd, 2013

Rude!

Very degrading. He has a superior attitude speaking with him makes you feel bad about yourself. Like giving up.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 26th, 2013

Previous Patient

Dr. Strother is one of the best psychiatrists I have ever had. Unfortunately he moved to a hospital where only inpatients are seen. We miss the doctor in out-patient very much. Good luck Doctor, we miss you.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

April 14th, 2013

Diagnos

overall he's the doctor in his field I seen sin feel comfortable when a doctor talks CARE but when gerenally h

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 6th, 2013

Dr. made me feel so little, like I nor my needs mattered.He really hurt me with his lack of compassion or concern. I need a doctor that makes me feel like I'm an important patient just like the rest of his patients are and one that gives me the best care I deserve, just like the rest of his patients deserve.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 25th, 2017

5.0 Rating

July 24th, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 18th, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 10th, 2017

1.0 Rating

September 14th, 2015

5.0 Rating

January 20th, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Byron Strother is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Fort Polk, LA.

  • Dr. Linda Jackson

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Fort Polk, LA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    43
  • Dr. Darcelle Delrie

    Psychiatry, Neurology, Aerospace Medicine

    Fort Polk, LA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    37
  • Dr. Tony Hanna

    Psychiatry, Neurology, Family Medicine

    Fort Polk, LA 0.01 mi

    37