The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Carol Schmidt Is this you?

Filter Reviews

40 Ratings • 10 Comments

3.9
  • 24
  • 2
  • 5
  • 2
  • 7

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
10.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Carol Schmidt?

Showing 12 of 40 Ratings

Excellent Doctor and Person

Posted on April 16th, 2017

I am Thankful my husband to introduce to me this wonderful and dedicated doctor in my life. As a primary care physician she is exceptional. She saved my life when we found out I had cancer, she got the best time to take care of me. Also her office staff is very profesional and friendly.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 27th, 2016

I was a patient of Dr. Schmidts for over 10 years, and if my job relocation works out I will be again later this year. In my life, I've never met a doctor who cares more about her patients then Dr. Schmidt. She never rushes you out of the office, listens to everything you have to say, is there 24/7/365, and shows she cares each and every visit. I as a male had to have some very candid conversations with her, and I never once felt embarrassed with her. I have called her on a Sunday, early in the morning, in the middle of the day and night and she was always there. I am a difficult patient as I'm always worried about my health and think I have one ailment or another. Dr. Schmidt never once questioned it or made me feel like I was being silly, she saw me each and every time I needed to see her, if for no other reason than to reassure me that I was OK. There isn't another doctor like her in the area, and in my opinion, in the country. Dr. Schmidt is one of a kind.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Inquiring of this Dr

Posted on October 8th, 2015

I am a male moving to Satellite Beach in 2 weeks. When I get a union job with benefits I am considering Dr. Schmidt as my primary physician. I would like to know how thorough she is with her physical exams, especially the very first 1. I see many good reviews here but I would like to know if she can be the Dr for me.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Exceptional Physician

Posted on March 18th, 2015

My wife and I both have treated with Dr. Schmidt for an extended period of time. She is an exceptionally skilled and caring physician. She helped my wife with a difficult transition through menopause and watched me carefully as I recovered from a cerebral aneurysm. Her staff is efficient and friendly. This is the definition of a family physician. I trust her implicitly.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on April 18th, 2014

I LOVE that someone answers the phone, which is why I chose Dr. Schmidt in the first place. I am not as happy with the time it takes to hear back from them after I call with a question or for a Rx refill Sometimes Dr. Schmidt is curt with her staff, which is off-putting. (i.e. she's nice to me, but if she isn't nice to those who work for her, is she really a nice person?) Makes me uncomfortable.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Takes her time, gets to know you!

Posted on October 22nd, 2013

Not a large group, felt like the old times where your doctor knows you and cares about your health and well being. Not just a number, you're a person. She takes pride in the time she takes with you !

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

excellent office.

Posted on February 21st, 2013

Staff was very friendly and helpful. Dr was amazing spent a long time with me going over all of my concerns.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Schmidt and Staff are AWESOME!

Posted on March 8th, 2012

I have been a patient of Dr. Schmidt for 13 years now, and let's just say I'm not an easy patient. I have numerous health issues that require attention, and Dr. Schmidt has seen me through them all, and made sure to get me to good specialists in dire circumstances.During a very dangerous pregnancy and shortly after the birth I was a very sick woman, and Dr. Schmidt is the reason I lived through it. When even my obstretics team wrote me off as a loss, she fought for me every step of the way and brought me back.Today I am fairly healthy, living a normal life again. She diligently worked to solve my problems and get me the help I needed to confront my illness. The office team is amazing. They will always give you a smile, a joke and are always positive. Kim and Kimberly and Melanie are highly professional and also very caring people. The wait to get in can be daunting, but if it's a real problem that needs addressed asap they will find a way to see you. I give this Dr. and her staff 2 thumbs up and 5 stars!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on January 31st, 2012

I find Dr. Schmidt to be a very caring person...she seems to have an interest in her patients' health. I suppose the only negative could be the rules and regs that the government have put upon Drs. that her office, being small, has a hard time keeping up with. They are really there for their patients -

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Compassionate and caring

Posted on January 8th, 2011

Dr. Schmidt is an exceptional physician. She will always listen carefully w/o rushing you. Your opinion is carefully considered and treatment options are discussed with you before a decision is reached .

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on July 3rd, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on July 3rd, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Carol Schmidt is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Satellite Beach, FL.