Dr. Caitlin Goldsmith Patient Reviews

  • Obstetrics and Gynecology New York, NY

Overall Rating

2.7
  • 27 patient ratings
  • 16 comments

Last 12 months:

1.0 (-1.7)

16 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    37%
  • Satisfied
    4%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    7%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    52%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 24.3 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
March 22nd, 2017
Still Recovering
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She had no patience rushed through the exam tore the inside of my labia. I had to ask for a pad after the exam from all the bleeding. Her reponse: "oh its time for your menstrual". Mind you I did not have my menstrual when I walked into her office. Ran out of the room before I could even sit up on the table. What a terrible experience and a poor doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 15th, 2015
Traumatized
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
nonexistent bedside manner , egotistical, dishonest rough and insensitive
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 2nd, 2015
Would not go back
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
still traumatized from routine pap smear. terrible
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 28th, 2015
Amazing
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She saved my life she is an amazing doctor. The best in NYC. She is thorough and careful and does not miss a beat. She is an amazing surgeon and when there is a big complication you need an amazing surgeon with a good hand. She is the best obgyn in Manhattan.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 20th, 2015
Will never go back
Would have filed an assault charge against her. Awful behavior terrible bedside manner.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 9th, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She was a total witch with a capitol B! I absolutely hated her. She was rude and had ZERO bedside manner.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 20th, 2014
Knowledgeable and Excellent Bedside Manner
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I'm surprised see these negative reviews of Dr. Fiss. She has the best bedside manner of any doctor I've ever seen. A lot of doctors don't even seem to get the concept of bedside manner so she really stands out in my experience. I get the sense really cares...always takes time to speak you in her office after exams and calls you about the results of tests. I don't completely dread going to the gynecologist so I would say that is a major success on her part. In addition she is very knowledgeable and seems to keep up with the times better than other doctors. Recently i went to her for hair loss that i thought might be hormonal and she took me seriously (my other doctor just said it is a phase that will just stop....but it hasn't) and found that my hormones were out of whack and prescribed something to fix it. Granted I go to her for regular gyn stuff, not ob stuff, so I can't speak to any of that.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 15th, 2014
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Delivered all 3 of my babies. Excellent, caring and thorough. Would highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 2nd, 2013
Would not recommend.
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
IT has been several months after being seen by Dr goldsmith and I;m still traumatized from the abusive, extremely rough exam. I found her poorly trained, uncaring and insensitive. Don;t know how she got a patients choice award on this site - unless she gave it to herself.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 26th, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Fiss is one of the best doctors I have ever been to. She was a consummate professional, gentle and caring during the exam, and spent time afterwards in her office explaining my condition and answering all of my questions directly and compassionately. Each time I have been to see her I have also received follow up calls from her to check up on how i am feeling, etc. I highly recommend her and have referred her to many friends who also think that she is top notch!

1.0 of 5
March 1st, 2012
unprofessional
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Would not recommend Dr. Fiss. Maybe it was an off day for her, or maybe I just wasn't one of her preferred patients, but she was unprofessional, pushed induction, did not like to be questioned, and lost her temper with us ahead of my child's birth.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 1st, 2012
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Would not recommend Dr. Fiss. Maybe it was an off day for her, or maybe I just wanted one of her preferred patients, but she was unprofessional, pushed induction, did not like to be questioned, and lost her temper with us ahead of my child's birth.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Caitlin Goldsmith is similar to these 3 Doctors near New York, NY.