Dr. Caleb Hirsch MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine West Hills, CA

Overall Rating

4.5
  • 11 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

3.0 (-1.5)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    82%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    9%
  • Poor
    9%
  • Bad
    0%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Promptness
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Wait Time 22.5 minutes

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

3.0 of 5
January 21st, 2017
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
Possible good diagnostic dr , but dr Hirsch has bad temper and bad bed side manners
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 4th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Hirsh is awesome and so is his nurse Pam. I've been going to him for five years I think he's wonderful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 20th, 2015
The best doctor I've ever seen
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hirsch is the best doctor I've ever been to. He did for me what several other doctors couldn't. His diagnoses and meds he prescribed are spot on.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 18th, 2013
Best Doctor I ever had
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A longer than usual wait time is well worth it. I'm 71 y/o and been around the block several times, saw dozens of doctors in my lifetime. Dr. Hirsch is without question oneof the very best! I'll stay with this guy until the very end. Simply put...he's terrific!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 5th, 2013
Excellent doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Hirsch made an excellent diagnosis and wrote a prescription for a drug which helps me immensely. No other doctor I saw could do it. He's a terrific doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 28th, 2010
17 years I trust him
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Ive been going to Dr Hirsch since I was 23 im 40 <stop counting> I only gave him 3 stars due to the fact that I wait more for him that my eye doctor so I cant really lie ...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 14th, 2009
Caring Doctor, Outstanding diagnostician
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My whole family has been going to this doctor for many years. He is truly outstanding - and is particularly good at recognizing symptomology. So many doctors take educated guesses, while he is very good at seeing beyond the obvious. He caught illnesses and accurately diagnosed them when other specialists had missed them. He is rather quiet and somewhat shy, and so lacks that genial "hail-fellow, well-met" facade some drs are so good at, but he is FAR superior in all other ways. Will even check on his sick patients on his own time on the weekend, or if you're in hospital under a specialists care. Goes above and beyond always.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
August 26th, 2009
Not for Seniors
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Does not work well with seniors. Will talk with family members but ignores the senior who he is evaluating. Lacks the courtesy to include the senior in the medical evaluation conversations.

5.0 of 5
November 7th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 23rd, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 27th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Caleb Hirsch, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near West Hills, CA.