Dr. Callie Hollenshead MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

4.4
  • 56 patient ratings
  • 13 comments

Last 12 months:

3.6 (-0.8)

13 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    77%
  • Satisfied
    9%
  • Neutral
    4%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    11%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 9.7 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 9th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Love Dr. Hollenshead. She always takes time - I never feel rushed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 9th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hollenshead is a wonderful physician and I am grateful for her caring and compassionate care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 9th, 2015
Great Doc
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Awesome doc. I had to switch because my doctor retired. Little did I know that I wasn't getting the latest medical advice and recommendations. She got everything straightened out and explained all my choices and why she was suggesting the changes. I highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 1st, 2014
Fantastic dr
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I don't know if I've met a dr as committed to seeing her patients healthy and well as Dr. Hollenshead. She answers any and all questions I may have (doesn't rush you out as others may do), is so knowledgable, comprehensive and truly listens to patients. HIGHLY RECOMMEND.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 17th, 2013
Most OUTSTANDING MD in Dallas!!! - OUTSTANDING
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing Dr. Hollenshead for a couple years now. I always prefer to go to a female doctor. She is an unbelieveable doctor. She thouroughly cares about your well being. She checks in with you to ensure how your health is doing. She is actually a doctor that will spend time with you and ensure you understand everything that you need to understand. I will NEVER choose another doctor. Ive been in to her office several times and never had to wait more than five minutes. She and her staff are very personable. They actually remember your name :) I have such great things to say about her that there is not enough space to go into it on her. If all doctor's had her demeanor people would actually look forward to going to see their doctors. Honestly, I always look forward to going in for appointments. She is as sharp as a tack! And to top it off - she is a youthful "hip" doctor and not one of those older doctors that can't relate to me. I love Dr. Hollenshead. I can't express to you enough that you have not found the right doctor until you come see her! To top it all off she is also very fashion forward and not dressed as an old drab doctor. She is real! She talks to you as you would talk to a friend. You feel like you have known her for years. Why are you still reading this? Make an appointment to see her now! :)
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 23rd, 2012
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This is a very uncaring and unprofessional doctor. After going to see her for severe pain a few times, each time she refused to check into the pain. Lab results were not taken until the yearly physical wherein the lab results turned out bad. Unfortunately the doctor did not call to advise the patient of the problems. I do not recommend this doctor for any reason.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 28th, 2012
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I love her!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 9th, 2011
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
My wait was a little long, but I was told they were short-staffed that day. Other than that, my visit was wonderful. I have recommended Dr. Hollenshead to all my friends. It was so refreshing to have a doctor actually listen to me and write things down instead of staring at a computer clicking check boxes. She is knowledgable and caring with a great bedside manner.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 11th, 2011
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I love Dr. Hollenshead - she has such wonderful bedside manner and her staff is great! I recommend her to all my friends.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 28th, 2010
Best Service in Town
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hollenshead offers a refreshing take on Dr.'s visits. She takes time to talk with you and follows up consistently. She is truly concerned about your well being and has a personal touch of responding to labwork. This is truly a service you don't seem to get in most doctor's offices these days. She sees your time just as valuable as hers!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 11th, 2009
Excellent Medical Treatment from a Truly Caring Professional
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went to the Uptown Methodist Health Clinic for the first time today and was incredibly impressed with Dr. Hollenshead and the rest of her staff. Everyone was extremely caring and professional. I can't recommend Dr. Hollenshead enough.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 8th, 2009
The Best
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Callie was the best, most attentive doctor I have EVER had. I felt completley comfortable with her from the very beginning. I would never go to another doctor. She is the absolute best!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Callie Hollenshead, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Dallas, TX.

Doctor

Dr. Patrick Boothe

6 years experience

4.2 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Patricia Allamon

12 years experience

4.1 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Alex Akuagwu

19 years experience

3.7 of 5