ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Calvin Atwell Is this you?
  • 22
  • 2
  • 1
  • 3
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
16.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Calvin Atwell?


32 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

February 9th, 2015

The very best

Words are not enough to express how wonderful and caring Dr Atwell is to his patient. You are never left wondering about your procedure He explains everything so that you understand You leave his office feeling confident and assured that you are getting the very best care. His nurse Iona is also the very best. Office staff is professional and compliment Dr Atwell's overall office atmosphere. The overall care I received was second to none including The Mayo Clinic.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 19th, 2014

Dr. Atwell completed 2 procedures for me and both times his medical services were excellent. He takes the time to speak with you and is verydetailed. His staff is both friendly, and professional. I would like to add that they follow up with your concerns. I strongly recommend this doctor and his staff to anyone . I would also like to say thank you to all who cared for me at Hammond Henry Hospital, there care was excellent as well.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 24th, 2013

I have to credit Dr. Atwell with possibly saving my life after another surgeon operated on me resulting in infection and the procedure needing corrected. He is a gifted and talented surgeon as well as very personable. He an his staff are friendly, efficient and very knowledgeable. As a team they go the extra mile.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 12th, 2012

Awesome doctor. Did my surgery and saw me every day for 12 days while in the hospital.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 17th, 2011

Dr. Atwell is by far one of the most knowledgable, caring doctors I have ever been treated by.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

May 22nd, 2010

I am a family member of his patient and he never came to see her in hospital after she was admitted.

Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 15th, 2009

His nurse assistant Iona is wonderful! They went the extra mile in providing referrals and information.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 22nd, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

March 29th, 2016

5.0 Rating

December 28th, 2015

4.0 Rating

November 18th, 2015

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

October 5th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Calvin Atwell is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Geneseo, IL.

  • Dr. Yogin Parikh

    General Surgery

    Geneseo, IL 0.12 mi

    35
  • Dr. Bradley Dewall

    Dr. Bradley Dewall

    General Surgery, Preventive Medicine

    Silvis, IL 13.60 mi

    39
  • Dr. Michael Burchett

    Dr. Michael Burchett

    Bariatric Medicine, General Surgery

    Silvis, IL 13.65 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    6