Dr. Calvin Atwell MD Patient Reviews

  • General Surgery Geneseo, IL

Overall Rating

4.1
  • 32 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.9)

32 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    69%
  • Great
    6%
  • Good
    3%
  • Poor
    9%
  • Bad
    13%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 16.5 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 9th, 2015
The very best
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Words are not enough to express how wonderful and caring Dr Atwell is to his patient. You are never left wondering about your procedure He explains everything so that you understand You leave his office feeling confident and assured that you are getting the very best care. His nurse Iona is also the very best. Office staff is professional and compliment Dr Atwell's overall office atmosphere. The overall care I received was second to none including The Mayo Clinic.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 19th, 2014
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Atwell completed 2 procedures for me and both times his medical services were excellent. He takes the time to speak with you and is verydetailed. His staff is both friendly, and professional. I would like to add that they follow up with your concerns. I strongly recommend this doctor and his staff to anyone . I would also like to say thank you to all who cared for me at Hammond Henry Hospital, there care was excellent as well.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 24th, 2013
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have to credit Dr. Atwell with possibly saving my life after another surgeon operated on me resulting in infection and the procedure needing corrected. He is a gifted and talented surgeon as well as very personable. He an his staff are friendly, efficient and very knowledgeable. As a team they go the extra mile.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 12th, 2012
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Awesome doctor. Did my surgery and saw me every day for 12 days while in the hospital.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 17th, 2011
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Atwell is by far one of the most knowledgable, caring doctors I have ever been treated by.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
May 22nd, 2010
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am a family member of his patient and he never came to see her in hospital after she was admitted.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 15th, 2009
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
His nurse assistant Iona is wonderful! They went the extra mile in providing referrals and information.

5.0 of 5
November 22nd, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 29th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 28th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
November 18th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 5th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Calvin Atwell, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Geneseo, IL.