Dr. Calvin Beck MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.0
  • 27 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

4.7 (+ 0.7)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    63%
  • Satisfied
    11%
  • Neutral
    7%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    19%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 18.9 minutes

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 12th, 2016
Dr. Beck Is the Best
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Beck combines everything that you want in a doctor. His ability to diagnose (or refer to another physician if it requires more specialty) is superb. What really sets him apart is his ability to talk to you in a friendly and kindly manner. With many doctors that I have seen, I have the feeling that they are very rushed and need to get to the next appointment as quickly as they can. I have never felt that with him. He takes the time to get to know the patient. Although our relationship is a professional one, I count him as a friend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 31st, 2016
Optical Tech.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Like his father, Dr. Beck continues a family tradition of superior medical care. He gets the job done but with care. A prefect choice for your primary care doctor. The best
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
March 11th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Beck has been my doctor for over 20 years. He has always been professional in giving me medical advice and attention. He always listens to my health questions and concerns. He takes a personal interest in all of his patients. I highly recommend Dr Beck as a family physician for any new patient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 20th, 2016
Highly Recommend
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Beck has been my Primary Doctor for many years now. He & his staff have always been professional & caring. They show concern about both short term and long term health & overall being as a patient. I am very pleased with Dr. Beck & College Park Family Care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 27th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Beck is the best.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 22nd, 2016
Good visit-recommend
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Initial visit with Dr Beck was great. Friendly staff checked me in, quickly and was called back to start the visit quickly. Dr. Beck was friendly and check up was quick but not rushed. He spent time going over my questions and gave me some follow up reading.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 22nd, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Beck is excellent. He committed to follow-up and investigate an abnormal health condition I had during a recent visit. He completed this follow-up and called me with information the following evening (after 7:00 PM). Needless to say, I was very impressed with his willingness to work extra hours to meet This commitment. He is a very dedicated doctor and very pleasant to work with.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 7th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Beck was kind, caring and professional at my yearly check up appointment. He always shows personal concern for me and I always feel confident when I go for an appointment.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 8th, 2013
satisfied patient
Dr beck is caring and takes timeto listen to your problems and address them in a step by step manner starting from lab work to mri to physical therapy to referrring to the right specialist. I had lot of health issues and he took important steps to identify the problem and guide me in the right direction.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 23rd, 2009
Super caring DR.
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Beck has a terrific bedside manner. He makes it a point to be friendly and make you feel as though he cares about not only your health, but your well being. I have been to other GP's and they can't hold a candle to Dr. Beck. Thank you and your office for caring about me and my family.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Calvin Beck, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Overland Park, KS.

Doctor

Dr. Ashley Kimmel

7 years experience

4.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Charles Sullivan

20 years experience

4.2 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Steven Rovenstine

18 years experience

2.8 of 5