ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Calvin Fischer Is this you?

Filter Reviews

39 Ratings • 14 Comments

4.8
  • 34
  • 1
  • 3
  • 1
  • 0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
21 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Calvin Fischer?

Showing 12 of 39 Ratings

Exceptional doctor

Posted on May 11th, 2016

Dr. Fischer has been caring for our family since 1980. I can't imagine what our life would have been without him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Incredible Doctor

Posted on September 25th, 2015

My husband and I both work in the medical field and Dr. Fischer has been our physician for 20+ years. He is incredible and no one compares to his kind, caring, compassionate demeanor and when you combine that with his sense of humor, you have one fantastic doctor. Sure, you might have to wait a bit to see him but that is because he is giving another patient 100% of his attention, something that he does for each and every patient. He is very well educated and up to date on current therapies yet he will listen to the patient and take into consideration our thoughts and opinions. HIs follow up is excellent and we have both received phone calls at night from Dr. Fischer checking in to see how we are doing. My husband and I have encountered many, many physicians and Dr. Fisher is who we trust to take care of us.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

the best doctor ever

Posted on May 27th, 2015

Dr. Fischer has the best staff, compassionate, courteous, informative. The doctor himself really listens to his patients and is excellent about following up and communication.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Fischer

Posted on August 27th, 2013

I have known Dr. Fischer since I was 13 years. He had been my fathers & mothers physican for years and now is mine again. Dr. Fischer has a great sense of humor but always takes the time to listen to me and tries to help me with whatever is bothering me.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

My experience ... my story

Posted on April 7th, 2013

I came to Dr. Fischer in 1975 as a twenty-five year-old, with chronic alcoholism and severe liver damage. Because of his compassion and determination, and my wife's faith in me, I was able to recover and live a productive life. I'll never change the world, but I was able to manage operations for a company for thirty years, buy a home, write 5 novels, and celebrate our 38th wedding anniversary. But the best thing was the birth of Sara, our daughter, now 26. Thanks, Doc. Thirty-six years without alcohol.

Wait time
5 minutes
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

very good caring doctor

Posted on October 30th, 2012

dr fischer has been our family dr for 33 years.he is more than a doctor to us,he is more like family.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on February 17th, 2012

Great guy, always helpful.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 17th, 2011

I trust him with my life and have for the last 15 years.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 1st, 2010

I have gone to Dr Fischer since the early 70's. He is my Dr. Welby. I consider him the best of the best

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best Doctor and Staff

Posted on July 26th, 2010

Dr. Fischer has taken care of my family since about 1980. If you want a Dr. that treats you in body, mind and spirit, he's your man. Best bed side manner of all doctors I have ever seen. His staff is so competant that other offices should be trained by them. I am moving to Florida but will never give up this doctor for my main provider. When you find the best, you hang onto it!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The Best Doctor in Illinois

Posted on May 7th, 2010

Dr. Fischer is a very caring, compasionate doctor. He takes all the time you need so that is why you might have a little extra wait but well worth the wait. Dr. Fischer has taken care of me for 30 yrs and I wouldn't even think to change doctors. In fact I drive about 30 minutes each way to see him & he is worth the drive. He takes care of my entire family including my mom & my in-laws.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Simply the best

Posted on March 11th, 2010

Have been seeing him since 1979. I love him as a doctor and a persom. Very caring with an excellent bedside manner. Office staff is well trained and always helpful(many other doctors offices could take a lesson from this office!) If you are looking for a good doctor, you can't go wrong with Dr. Fischer. I will be forever greatful for the wonderful care he gave to my husband prior to his death at 89 years old. Dr. Fischer held him live a good life. He has taken darn good care of me too!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Calvin Fischer is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Hoffman Estates, IL.