Dr. Calvin Fischer DO Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Hoffman Estates, IL

Overall Rating

4.8
  • 37 patient ratings
  • 14 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.2)

37 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    86%
  • Great
    11%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    3%
  • Bad
    0%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 21 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 10th, 2016
Exceptional doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Fischer has been caring for our family since 1980. I can't imagine what our life would have been without him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 24th, 2015
Incredible Doctor
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My husband and I both work in the medical field and Dr. Fischer has been our physician for 20+ years. He is incredible and no one compares to his kind, caring, compassionate demeanor and when you combine that with his sense of humor, you have one fantastic doctor. Sure, you might have to wait a bit to see him but that is because he is giving another patient 100% of his attention, something that he does for each and every patient. He is very well educated and up to date on current therapies yet he will listen to the patient and take into consideration our thoughts and opinions. HIs follow up is excellent and we have both received phone calls at night from Dr. Fischer checking in to see how we are doing. My husband and I have encountered many, many physicians and Dr. Fisher is who we trust to take care of us.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 27th, 2015
the best doctor ever
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Fischer has the best staff, compassionate, courteous, informative. The doctor himself really listens to his patients and is excellent about following up and communication.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 27th, 2013
Dr. Fischer
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have known Dr. Fischer since I was 13 years. He had been my fathers & mothers physican for years and now is mine again. Dr. Fischer has a great sense of humor but always takes the time to listen to me and tries to help me with whatever is bothering me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 6th, 2013
My experience ... my story
Wait time
5 minutes
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
I came to Dr. Fischer in 1975 as a twenty-five year-old, with chronic alcoholism and severe liver damage. Because of his compassion and determination, and my wife's faith in me, I was able to recover and live a productive life. I'll never change the world, but I was able to manage operations for a company for thirty years, buy a home, write 5 novels, and celebrate our 38th wedding anniversary. But the best thing was the birth of Sara, our daughter, now 26. Thanks, Doc. Thirty-six years without alcohol.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 30th, 2012
very good caring doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
dr fischer has been our family dr for 33 years.he is more than a doctor to us,he is more like family.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 17th, 2012
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great guy, always helpful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 17th, 2011
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I trust him with my life and have for the last 15 years.

5.0 of 5
August 1st, 2010
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have gone to Dr Fischer since the early 70's. He is my Dr. Welby. I consider him the best of the best
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 26th, 2010
Best Doctor and Staff
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Fischer has taken care of my family since about 1980. If you want a Dr. that treats you in body, mind and spirit, he's your man. Best bed side manner of all doctors I have ever seen. His staff is so competant that other offices should be trained by them. I am moving to Florida but will never give up this doctor for my main provider. When you find the best, you hang onto it!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 6th, 2010
The Best Doctor in Illinois
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Fischer is a very caring, compasionate doctor. He takes all the time you need so that is why you might have a little extra wait but well worth the wait. Dr. Fischer has taken care of me for 30 yrs and I wouldn't even think to change doctors. In fact I drive about 30 minutes each way to see him & he is worth the drive. He takes care of my entire family including my mom & my in-laws.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 10th, 2010
Simply the best
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Have been seeing him since 1979. I love him as a doctor and a persom. Very caring with an excellent bedside manner. Office staff is well trained and always helpful(many other doctors offices could take a lesson from this office!) If you are looking for a good doctor, you can't go wrong with Dr. Fischer. I will be forever greatful for the wonderful care he gave to my husband prior to his death at 89 years old. Dr. Fischer held him live a good life. He has taken darn good care of me too!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Calvin Fischer, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Hoffman Estates, IL.