The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Calvin Grant Is this you?

Filter Reviews

28 Ratings • 6 Comments

4.4
  • 20
  • 0
  • 5
  • 1
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
47.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Calvin Grant?

Showing 12 of 28 Ratings

Dr Grant is the only Opthalmologist in Palos Heights, IL capable of producing results in poor eye sight. I am a testimonial to that claim. My left eye was practically ruined during a cataract procedure performed by another Opthalmologist but Dr Grant took hold of my treatment and now I am seeing real positive results in my left eye at his hands. Thank you Dr. Grant

Posted on February 3rd, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on March 4th, 2012

Dr.Grant saved my vision in 2009. He is a miracle worker. He always makes me feel as though I am his only patient of the day, even though the waiting room always has 25 patients waiting for him. He is extremely intelligent,has great bedside manner and is always willing to explain what needs to be done, why, and how it will improve vision. I can't say enough good things about Dr.Grant.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on May 3rd, 2011

Dr. Grant is an excellent diagnostician with a warm and compassionate bedside manner. I have visited his office three times and waited on average an hour each time to see him. On one visit, the waiting room was SRO(standing room only). The actual time spent with him is somewhat rushed due to the crowd waiting in the hallway.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

I OFTEN say a Prayer of Gratitude

Posted on June 16th, 2010

Dr. Grant saved my site... he is amazing and I am always telling people I meet about him and how grateful I am to have found such a gifted, skilled Doctor.I have been seeing him for 5 years.His staff is wonderful.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 14th, 2010

I really had a good experience with this doctor. He is caring and competent

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Most wonderful doctor ever

Posted on October 2nd, 2009

My husband has had problems with diabetes retinopathy and we had been seeing many other doctors and no one was able to fix the problem. On our first meeting with Dr. Grant he was able to fix the problem. He is a very caring man he takes the time to explain the problem and what he is going to do to fix the problem. He spends the time with each patient and makes you feel so much better like there is hope for the person. I highly recommend Dr. Calvin Grant he is a wonderful doctor and we will forever be greatful for this man and what he did for my husband !!

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 30th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on February 1st, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on January 5th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on January 5th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on January 2nd, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on June 14th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Calvin Grant is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Palos Heights, IL.