Dr. Calvin Hobbs MD Patient Reviews

  • Obstetrics and Gynecology Augusta, GA

Overall Rating

4.2
  • 19 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.8)

19 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    74%
  • Great
    5%
  • Good
    5%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    16%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 32 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 19th, 2016
Awesomeness
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I truly love his bedside manner as well as his nurse Karen. They are wonderful and was there through my last 3 pregnancies. I was high risk so I really was impressed with the extra care I received from Dr. Hobbs and his staff!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
November 30th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hobbs is by far the best OBGyn that I have seen. He has a great bedside manner and his nurses are great.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 25th, 2015
The Best Doctor!!!
Doctor Calvin Hobbs, WOW!! Are the most, wonderful and kind hearted doctor I've ever had. He has the biggest heart I've ever seen. He is more than Amazing! He is such a brilliant doctor with bright ideas. He cares enough so much for his patients. They are always his first priority! He is the best doctor of all times. After JESUS!! then comes Dr. Calvin Hobbs!! And there's nothing else to be said. 5 stars for you!! From me.. Dr. Hobbs. Carol Bunch.... Thumbs up!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 5th, 2015
Amazing OB/GYN!
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hobbs is AMAZING! Highly, highly recommend, especially for pregnant women! All women should be able to have this level of care, unfortunately it's rare to find a doctor with as great of a bedside manner, level of respect for patients, genuine care and superior expertise as his. I don't ever want to see anyone else!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 12th, 2014
changing doctors asap
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Definitely changing my doctor, I hate to do it 25 weeks in but the last time I had issues with a doctor and doubted there capabilities I lost a child! I don't care, it not like I'm on state assistance or anything like that I pay personally for my medical every month I need a doctor I feel safe with and cared for
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 16th, 2012
Ms. Smith
Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hobbs has seen me thru 4 pregnancies. He is awesome!!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 3rd, 2011
Dr.Hobbs is an excellent doctor. He is very smart and kmowledgable of his profession.
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 21st, 2009
exceptional compassion
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 of 5
February 1st, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
October 20th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 8th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 24th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Calvin Hobbs, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Augusta, GA.