inactive

Calvin Oishi MD Patient Reviews

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Overall Review

3.1
  • 58 patient ratings
  • 23 comments

Last 12 months:

3.3 (+ 0.2)

23 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    40%
  • Satisfied
    9%
  • Neutral
    5%
  • Dissatisfied
    12%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    34%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 23.6 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
September 15th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Would not recommend to anyone. Poor bedside manners. Does not explain what is going on. He does not seem to care about his patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 8th, 2016
GREAT DOC
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
DOC DOES NOT HAVE TO HAVE BEDSIDE MANNERS OR SPEND LOTS TIME WITH ME. HIS DIAGNOSIS IS ACCURATE AND HIS PRESICION FOR MY SURGERIES HAVE RESULTED IN 100% EXCELLENT RESULTS.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
April 4th, 2016
I need to go for a follow up, but been putting it off. He might be a great Doctor but we'll never find out since he's such a jerk
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
over booked, absolutely No bedside manner. Never explained anything, I was not "allowed" to ask questions
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 29th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
will not go back to this doctor, maybe he's so popular and he feels he can say and do whatever to his patients. don't trust him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
August 27th, 2015
If I Knew Then......
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I didn't know where to begin. What should I ask regarding knee surgery? What is the procedure? How do I prepare? What are the risks? What should I be aware of even if I don't ask the questions? Suggestion would be to have some BASIC answers for a first-time patient available. Dr. Oishi came across as very confident and capable so I guess I should not need to worry about his knowledge or his skill. Although other people may think he is abrupt, I think I was unprepared with my few and non-questions so there was nothing else to respond to as far as Dr. Oishi was concerned and that was the end of the office visit. Surgery would be done at Kuakini Hospital It would be done in one hour I just didn't know what else to ask re knee surgery. What was the recovery time. Where to go for rehab How long would rehab take As far as follow-up after visit -- so far..........???
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 17th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
This doctor knows what he is doing and takes pride in his work.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 27th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Man of few words, but what he has to say is more than enough. Straight to the point.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 20th, 2012
caring doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had bursitis but thought my hip had a stress fracture and could not walk . This was my first visit to Dr. Oishi and was so surprised at the professionalism of the office staff. After seeing Dr. Oishi, I realize the office is a reflection of his professionalism and expectations. my extremely painful bursitis was quickly solved by 2 pills of a powerful anti inflammatory medication. Everyone said he is the best and he is all that you expect!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 22nd, 2012
After waiting so long, a measly 5 minutes of time is dissatisfying
Wait time
8 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We entered the waiting room and for once it was fairly empty. To our surprise, even though it looked like we were next in line, people on crutches or limping just headed straight into an examining room ahead of us. And while we were waiting, people put in a room after s next door were seen first. We ended up waiting 45 minutes and of course we were seen less than 5 minutes.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 21st, 2012
After waiting so long, a measly 5 minutes of time is dissatisfying
Wait time
8 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We entered the waiting room and for once it was fairly empty. To our surprise, even though it looked like we were next in line, people on crutches or limping just headed straight into an examining room ahead of us. And while we were waiting, people put in a room after s next door were seen first. We ended up waiting 45 minutes and of course we were seen less than 5 minutes.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 21st, 2012
If I had a choice, I'd go elsewhere.
Wait time
7 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Most memorable is his lack of compassion for the patient. My mother fractured her shoulder and at 83 yrs old, you would expect they would take a while to heal. He was not very understanding when I asked for something for her pain. He practically yelled at her that after 3 wks, she should not have pain. He said she must be causing it herself. After 4 months she is still in pain but doesn't dare tell him in case he yells at her again. She sometimes can't sleep because of the pain.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 9th, 2012
Dr. Oishi the psychic!
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Went in for what I thought might be a torn hamstring and either a fractured patella or some type of ligament damage. I was wearing jeans. "Doctor" Oishi entered the room, barely looked at me and said "whats up". I attempted to explain my injury and without even asking me to remove my pants to get a better look nor have me do any type of range of motion exercises he says it I broke my knee cap and to go get an x-ray down the hall. Upon glancing at the x-ray he tells me to get an MRI. I remind him about the hamstring and he says I need to go to Physical Therapy. ALL THIS without even looking at the injury testing the leg or touching me! WOW I can be a doctor too, or a psychic. I do not intend on paying my bill and will file an official complaint with the hospital. DO NOT GO TO HIM!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No