ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Calvin Simmons II Is this you?

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

  • 47
  • 4
  • 7
  • 0
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
17.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

62 Ratings with 16 Comments

5.0 Rating

January 26th, 2016

Dr. Simmons is a straight talking physician. He spends time with patients. He loves being a doctor and it shows.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 19th, 2015

Fantastic Doctor - Fantastic Practice

have been a patient of Dr. Simmons for over 20 years. He is by far one of the most competent and knowledgeable medical professionals whom I have ever met. He explains everything on a level patients can understand and is the quintessential family doctor. A welcome change from the major hospital centers that spend 45 seconds with a patient and hope to get it right.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 1st, 2015

Great Doctor ! Have been seeing him for over 30 years and fully trust his professional opinion.

Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 11th, 2015

Wonderful doctor

I've been very happy with Dr. Simmons. It's become a rarity to find a doctor that looks you in the eye and is straight up, honest with you. Most doctors these days seem to be more concerned with getting patients in and out quickly, more concerned with the bottom line and intimidated by the insurance companies, etc. , ad nauseum...not Dr. Simmons. He takes his time, listens to you and is old enough to have the knowledge and experience, yet young enough to be on top of what's going on in the the industry - medically and politically. I agree with one of the other reviewers, I hope he never retires.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 4th, 2015

Dr. Simmons is GREAT!

Dr. Simmons doesn't just rush in-rush out during his exams. He takes the time to see how you're really doing! I have been his patient for almost 30 years; I hope he NEVER RETIRES!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 29th, 2014

Doc Simmons

This is the most knowledgable "traditional" (not naturopathic) doctor that I have ever known, by far. He also keeps up with the ever-changing technologies and medical procedures and diagnoses.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 27th, 2013

Disappointment

Worst experience ever with a doctor. I am 24 years old so I only need to go in once a year for my yearly physical. ( I want to also note that is all my insurance covers, any additional visit are out of pocket until I reach my deductible). First off he was very rude and talk down to me during my exam. Next, I find out three month later that Dr. Simmons only filled my prescriptions for 3 months out. Apparently according to his Nurse Anne, " dr. Simmons has a policy that patient have to come back in for refills". on Basic drugs like metphormin ( for diabetes and birth control). He also prescribes Ambien only 3 month out. this is a stronger controls substance but there is no law saying he can only prescribe 3 months at a time. HIs staff is unprofessional and I recommend that patients find a another doctor. This guy is just trying to make money and doesn't really care about solving health issues.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 4th, 2012

First Class

I've used Dr. Simmons for about 20-25 years now. Charming, sense of humor, never rushes me out of the office, follows up and most important, always the correct diagnosis. He once told me I had an allergy, for which I didn't believe, but his cure worked and I was again fixed by a pro. Always a follow up. I introduced my daughter to him, and he walked in and within 2 minutes, figured out the problem. She loved her experience and is now his patient.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 13th, 2012

Smart, efficient, praticle, caring, will call you at home if necessary.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 3rd, 2012

I like Dr. Simmons he is very professional and knows his profession well....

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 13th, 2012

Wonderful Dr. with excellent bedside manner and exceptional staff.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 13th, 2012

Awesome

I like my doctors to get straight to the point and be direct. He doesnt cut corners and makes sure you understand. Hes wonderful.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Calvin Simmons II is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Lewisville, TX.

  • Dr. Anu Sury

    Family Medicine

    Lewisville, TX 0 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    12
  • Dr. Udita Apte

    Dr. Udita Apte

    Family Medicine

    Lewisville, TX 0 mi

    4.8
    (7)
    13
  • Dr. Sreevani Kuncham

    Family Medicine, Internal Medicine

    Lewisville, TX 0 mi

    3.0
    (2)
    24