ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Calvin Yang Is this you?
  • 29
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
6 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Calvin Yang?


35 Ratings with 7 Comments

2.3 Rating

November 7th, 2012

Inpersonal, Manipulative, and Rude!
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

June 4th, 2010

I have to agree with everyone here. Dr. Yang is a truly amazing and an incredible doctor. He is very confident in everything he does with me,such as, finding the right dosage of meds, the questions that he asks me during our therapy sessions, etc. He is an unfailingly patient doctor that I have ever encountered.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 6th, 2010

conscientious doctor!

I have been seeing Dr. Yang for the last year and sort of addicted to his therapy. however, Dr.Yang convinced me to slowly go with twice a month now and I feel that there are quite a few issues that I have slowly been resolving them.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 15th, 2010

Wonderful Doc!!!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

July 13th, 2009

Dr. Yang is an incredible psychiatrist. At first I was a little skeptical because I really liked my last psychiatrist, and Dr. Yang came off as kind of square, but after dealing with him for a few months I was very impressed with his patience, his ability to ask the right questions, and his determination to work with me to find the right prescription for me. I also have gone through a lot of therapists, and even though it's not necesarily Dr. Yang's job to be my therapists he is much better than most therapists I've had at talk therapy. I've never had to wait more than a few minutes in the wiating room and he has always been very flexible with making appointments.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 21st, 2009

Amazing doctor and I have finally found myself a great psychiatrist. My relationship with my husband has been improving and slowly to get to know myself again. I have been taken my pills for years that was prescribed by my family doctor and never seemed worked. Dr.Yang switched me to a different one and it is amazing. I can't recommend Dr.Yang enough. He is a truly amazing doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 30th, 2008

Gentle, caring, young psychiatrist. Very knowledgable about various treatments.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 14th, 2017

5.0 Rating

December 6th, 2016

5.0 Rating

July 12th, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

July 12th, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

July 12th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Calvin Yang is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Pasadena, CA.

  • Dr. Calvin Yang

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Pasadena, CA 0 mi

    5.0
    (6)
    11
  • Dr. Jamie Garcia

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Pasadena, CA 0.14 mi

    3.6
    (16)
    12
  • Dr. Laurance Johnson

    Adolescent Medicine, Psychiatry, Child Psychiatry

    Pasadena, CA 0.22 mi

    3.8
    (19)
    45