ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Camelia Marian Is this you?

Filter Reviews

21 Ratings • 8 Comments

4.3
  • 17
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
12.5 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Camelia Marian?

Showing 12 of 21 Ratings

One Star

Posted on August 12th, 2016

I am BRCA positive. I was discussing have a prophylactic mastectomy with her. She told me "how can you do that? Your breasts are your womanhood". I never saw her again.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Review of Dr. Marian

Posted on February 20th, 2015

Dr. Marian is fantastic, a great listener, has a plan and follows through.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent Care

Posted on April 26th, 2014

I have been a patient of Dr. Marian for 6 years now, and I have been impressed by her knowledge, friendliness, and genuine caring. I have a lot of medical issues, and she always helps to find the best solution for me. She is a great listener, and always goes above and beyond.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

outstanding physician

Posted on April 24th, 2014

Very thorough and compassionate. Thank you very much.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Surprised

Posted on February 1st, 2014

I only had 2 appointments. She has a good personality, but in my case, it was used to minimize very urgent medical needs. I think she worries more about liability than the patient, and it was literally obvious in my last and final visit. I would say for the person with typical medical conditions, she would be fine. IF you are complex, she is NOT ample at all. Had I not left her, I wouldn't have found out that I had a more serious problem. She attempted to assume a lot without using her own medical knowledge and relied on computer data only. This is what caused her to miss what needed to be addressed pronto. What I experienced is what is wrong with health care today and demonstrates what really comes first. All in all, I believe everything happens for a reason, and I am thoroughly glad now that I have who I have for care, now that I have left.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 10th, 2011

This was my first visit and I was so impressed with her interactions with me.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

outstanding clinician

Posted on September 30th, 2010

Finally a doctor that diagnosed my condition.I can not thank you enough.Michael R

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Outstanding physician

Posted on May 21st, 2009

Dr. Marian is the most caring, intelligent, pro-active physician I have ever met. Her follow-up is like no others and I would highly recommend her!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 7th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on June 28th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on March 19th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on February 10th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Camelia Marian is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Algonquin, IL.