The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Camelia Marian Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Camelia Marian?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Camelia Marian?

Ratings and Reviews

20 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    16
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    16
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
12.5 min

Showing 20 Ratings with 8 Comments

1.0 Rating

August 12th, 2016

I am BRCA positive. I was discussing have a prophylactic mastectomy with her. She told me "how can you do that? Your breasts are your womanhood". I never saw her again.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 20th, 2015

Review of Dr. Marian

Dr. Marian is fantastic, a great listener, has a plan and follows through.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 26th, 2014

Excellent Care

I have been a patient of Dr. Marian for 6 years now, and I have been impressed by her knowledge, friendliness, and genuine caring. I have a lot of medical issues, and she always helps to find the best solution for me. She is a great listener, and always goes above and beyond.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 24th, 2014

outstanding physician

Very thorough and compassionate. Thank you very much.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 1st, 2014

Surprised

I only had 2 appointments. She has a good personality, but in my case, it was used to minimize very urgent medical needs. I think she worries more about liability than the patient, and it was literally obvious in my last and final visit. I would say for the person with typical medical conditions, she would be fine. IF you are complex, she is NOT ample at all. Had I not left her, I wouldn't have found out that I had a more serious problem. She attempted to assume a lot without using her own medical knowledge and relied on computer data only. This is what caused her to miss what needed to be addressed pronto. What I experienced is what is wrong with health care today and demonstrates what really comes first. All in all, I believe everything happens for a reason, and I am thoroughly glad now that I have who I have for care, now that I have left.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 10th, 2011

This was my first visit and I was so impressed with her interactions with me.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 30th, 2010

outstanding clinician

Finally a doctor that diagnosed my condition.I can not thank you enough.Michael R

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 21st, 2009

Outstanding physician

Dr. Marian is the most caring, intelligent, pro-active physician I have ever met. Her follow-up is like no others and I would highly recommend her!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 28th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

March 19th, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 10th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

July 31st, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Camelia Marian is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Algonquin, IL.

  • Dr. Steven Campau

    Dr. Steven Campau

    Internal Medicine

    Algonquin, IL 0 mi

    2.9
    (18)
    24
  • Dr. Asad Rafiq

    Dr. Asad Rafiq

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Algonquin, IL 0 mi

    18
  • Dr. Jamie Gancayco

    Family Medicine, Emergency Medicine, Internal Medicine, Pediatrics

    Algonquin, IL 0.42 mi

    4.6
    (9)
    20