ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. E Hewitt Is this you?

Filter Reviews

71 Ratings • 45 Comments

4.5
  • 60
  • 2
  • 1
  • 1
  • 7

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
11.7 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. E Hewitt?

Showing 12 of 71 Ratings

Review on Dr. E. Hewitt MD, MBA

Posted on November 17th, 2017

I had a bad sinus problem for years. I had seen regular MD's and other ENT doctors with no success. Dr. Hewitt was recommended to me and I went to him. He was excellent! He listened to what I had to say and then examined me. He located my problem, which was an abnormal septum that stayed infected and inflamed. He put me on an antibiotic gel for two weeks and then gave me a spray to use daily. This completely eliminated my symptoms. I would recommend him to anyone. He was all you could ask for in a Doctor. Gary Bland

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Poor Service

Posted on November 17th, 2017

I had a horrible experience with this ENT. He sent me home with an ear infection and no prescriptions. I had a hard time getting a hold of him. When the prescription was sent in, it was wrong. My ear got worse and worse and the pain was unbearable. I would not recommend.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Hewitt is a great doctor!

Posted on November 14th, 2017

I go to Dr. Hewitt twice a year for ear wax cleaning. His office staff are super friendly and my wait time is never long. Dr. Hewitt is a very caring doctor who always makes me feel welcome!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

A friendly, knowledgeable ENT doctor

Posted on November 14th, 2017

Dr. Hewitt improved my breathing ability with a procedure that opened up my nasal passages.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

All around good people

Posted on November 14th, 2017

Him and his staff made me feel very comfortable and in good hands.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Upper Respiratory Infection relief

Posted on November 13th, 2017

For years I suffered from seasonal URI . Usual treatment is antibiotics and steroids with over the counter comfort enhancers. I finally made an appointment with Dr. Hewitt who quickly gave the proper diagnosis of blocked sinus and suggested the real cure would be surgery. He performed Septoplasty-Turbinate surgery and after the proper post- op recovery, I , so far, have not had a repeat of the infections . Very professional, attention to details of status during post - op and sincere care for his patients. This display of professionalism is evidenced by all of his staff as well.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Follow up Appointment

Posted on November 13th, 2017

Very professional, courteous and caring staff! Dr. Hewitt spends quality time with his patients. If during his examination, he notices another issue outside his area of expertise, he recommends follow up tests with other professionals. In addition, he follows up with the patient to ensure he/she has completed all follow up tests. Dr. Hewitt shows genuine concern for his patients.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Mis Diagnosis

Posted on November 13th, 2017

Dr. Hewitt, you need to expand your narrow knowledge window and stop with the unnecessary antibiotics! You made my condition exponentially worse! If the first round doesn't work...guess what Doc; it's NOT bacterial!! I trusted you! I will never, ever, visit your office again! I cured my condition myself through research and perseverance....and you're the doctor! You should be ashamed of yourself! Here's a little tip Doc...go home, Goggle 'Candida_Sinusitis' and learn something!

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Sinus and Deviated Septum Surgery

Posted on November 13th, 2017

Great office staff and doctor. Surgery went smoothly except that part of my uvula was removed without me knowing. But Im sure I signed something about that so whatever. Who needs a uvula

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Worst experience EVER.

Posted on November 13th, 2017

Will never visit this ENT, this office, of any doctor in this practice again. My experience with the PA was a terrible. Cannot emphasize enough how negative the experience was.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 12th, 2017

Dr. Hewitt is the best great care.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great!

Posted on November 12th, 2017

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. E Hewitt is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Atlanta, GA.