Dr. Camille Buonocore MD Patient Reviews

  • Endocrinology, Diabetes and Metabolism Bethel Park, PA

Overall Rating

3.3
  • 58 patient ratings
  • 26 comments

Last 12 months:

2.4 (-0.9)

59 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    48%
  • Great
    5%
  • Good
    5%
  • Poor
    9%
  • Bad
    33%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 20.6 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
July 27th, 2017
Please leave the Practice of Medicine
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Extremely unprofessional practice. She is extremely lazy and unknowledgeable when it comes to her care of someone with Diabetes. She is arrogant and uncaring and will twist the truth so as to keep her reputation clean. Dr. Buonocore damaged me to the point that I just do not care anymore. If you cannot trust a Doctor than who can you trust? Stay clear of this clown.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 2nd, 2017
Untrustworthy and Ethically challenged.
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I saw Buonocore for my brittle Type 1 Diabetes. She put me on a drug without telling me what it was and if it had any bad side effects. It did and the drug left me damaged and hurt. When asked why she did this to me she acted as if she had no idea what I was talking about. This so called doctor should be stripped of her license and not allowed to practice medicine anymore. She practices without any ethics or for the care of what she does to patients. She should be ashamed of herself.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 18th, 2017
Lying Doctor !
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have severe Type 1 Diabetes as well as having Celiac Disease. 25 years ago I was involved in a near fatal car accident which was caused by my Diabetes. When I began seeing Dr. Buonocore she was always very helpful and caring. She put me on a medication which she told me would help me relax and sleep. She made no mention that it was an antidepressant and 3 months later I almost took my own life. I called her office pleading for help but I got no help from her office and when I saw her again she acted as if she never knew what had happened. I stayed with her practice but each time I saw her I would ask her why she did this to me without giving me any instructions as to what to do if the medication did not work. Her answers became, " I do not know, I do not remember and that I need to just move on." She had no idea what a Traumatic Brain Injury can do to a person. I later learned that what she puts into your file as far as the care she gives to a patient does not coincide with what she really does. I left her care and made a complaint to the Pennsylvania Dept. of Professional Licensing. They interivewed her and her response was that because of my Brain injury that I just did not remember. My memory is almost 100 % so that was a pure lie. I have no respect for Dr.Buonocore as a Doctor or as a person for what she did to me. I am now suicidal and just a broken man , untrustful of medical doctors. Thank you Doctor Buonocore.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 5th, 2017
Uncaring in how she practices medicine.
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Buonocore destroyed my health and my confidence in my ability to care for myself. I would never recommend her to anyone who suffers from Diabetes. I hope each day that I die now. Thank you Doctor Buonocore !
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 3rd, 2017
Uncaring in how she practices medicine
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She broke my will to continue with caring for myself. It is sad when someone who you trust lies to you so as to protect herself from her own wrong doing. I only have a short time left and it will be a pleasure so as to not have to deal with Dr. Buonocore any more.

1.0 of 5
December 1st, 2016
Disgusted !
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
You see a doctor so that they can help you. You do not see a medical professional to be hurt. Dr. Camille M. Buonocore hurt me beyond what I could ever think. I would rather die than to let her even get close to me again.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 18th, 2016
Disgusted
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have never been treated so poorly by a medical professional in my life. She took care of my Diabetes but never really did a complete check up though in my files she said she did at every appointment. She diagnosed me with both Celiac Disease as well as Gastroparesis but now I am being told that I do not have either. This so called Doctor should lose her license or just retire ! When you trust a doctor and they prove to just not care about your well being then that can just break your will to continue to care for yourself ! Stay away from Dr. Buonocore and her rude staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 3rd, 2016
Stay away
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
Doctor Buonocore is the worst Endocrinologist you could ever see. At one time I thought she was the very best but I latter found out that what she says she does as far as her care is not how she actually cares for her patients. I have very brittle Type 1 Diabetes and she never has looked at my gums, into my eyes, touched my feet did any type of vibration tests to my feet, absolutely nothing
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 28th, 2016
No trust
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I saw this doctor or 9 years and all I can say is if you like her care than just make sure you check your files occasionally and your opinion may change. In 2014 I was given my file for an appointment and realized that almost none of what she said she did as far as my Diabetic care was true. I later got my files for the last 5 years and learned that most of it was false.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 20th, 2016
Uncaring and Unprofessional
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I saw Dr. Buonocore for my brittle Type 1 Diabetes and Celiac Disease. I am also a survivor from a automobile accident in which I broke my back in ha ...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 19th, 2016
Stay away from this unprofessional practice.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Terrible practice !
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
April 18th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best diabetic physician there is.
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Camille Buonocore, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Bethel Park, PA.