The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Camtu Karrenbauer Is this you?

Filter Reviews

20 Ratings • 6 Comments

3.6
  • 10
  • 1
  • 3
  • 1
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
14.3 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Camtu Karrenbauer?

Showing 12 of 20 Ratings

thanks!

Posted on December 23rd, 2014

Very thorough! Appreciate the care she gives my mom.

Wait time
10 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Find someone else

Posted on June 12th, 2013

I have went to this MD for over 5yrs so my review is based on multiple visits with her. First, she makes her patients wait but has the audacity to have an attitude if you're running a few minutes late for your appt. Really? When you sit in the patient rm for up to 20-30 minutes before she enters the room. She is not a very thorough MD. I've had the same symptoms for many years and she has did little to help diagnosis or treat my medical condition. She doesn't give samples of meds to patients but Instead opts to give them to her family members who drops in for free meds. She has questionable billing practices. BE AWARE OF THIS!!! At my last appt. I informed her staff that I was moving on to another doctor and this women sent me a CERTIFIED letter stating she could no longer treat me due to some lame reason. So sad that she treats her patients with such disregard. She's in this for the money not for the well being of her patients. There are better doctors out there...go to them instead!!!

Wait time
5 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 8th, 2011

Great experience. The entire staff was very professional. Everyone there always has a smile on their face. It says a lot about how they are managed. I left feeling fully confident in Dr. Karrenbauer's practice.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Karrenbauer is highly recommended!

Posted on May 28th, 2010

Dr. Karrenbauer is an excellent doctor. She does her best to treat her patients carefully and with compassion. Also, she is thorough in her approach with her patients.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 26th, 2010

I LOVE HER AND ALL OF HER STAFF!!! ESPECIALLY VINH AND JENNA!!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on April 3rd, 2009

She likes to prescribe meds. Like for sleep, she will give you prozac in low dosage, even thought you aren't needing it for depression. She says it is good for post menopausal women like me.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on November 24th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on January 22nd, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on April 18th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

Four Stars

Posted on April 1st, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on January 11th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on September 7th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Camtu Karrenbauer is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Chapel Hill, NC.