ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Canaan Harris Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Canaan Harris?

Home Allergies

Get the facts about indoor allergies, including symptoms, common allergens, and doctors who treat the condition.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Canaan Harris?

Ratings and Reviews

25 Ratings with 9 Comments

  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    5
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    4
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    5
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    4
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
35.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 25 Ratings with 9 Comments

5.0 Rating

March 11th, 2016

Best Doctor Ever!

I am giving this doctor a five star review only because five is the maximum allowed; he truly deserves all the stars in the galaxy. My husband had a large, growing tumor on his parotid gland last year and we were blessed to find Dr. Harris, who was wonderful beyond words. He was knowledgeable, explained what to expect during and after surgery, and really went the last mile in being kind. My spouse is Native American, and we'd encountered some disgusting comments on Native heritage from another doctor, but Dr. Harris was just the opposite - he has respect for everyone and was also friendly and funny in addition to being completely professional. My spouse's surgery and after care went very well - no complications at all - thanks to Dr, Harris' skill, and Dr. Harris was also extremely patient in dealing with old worrywart me when I was scared to death for my husband. No problems at all, and I cannot recommend Dr. Harris too highly or enough. He is truly the best there is.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 16th, 2015

keloid removal

Had a keloid consultation..... had the procedure the next week...... 8hr surgery,but no pain, great results, Doc was awesomely amazing......

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 19th, 2015

Patient 30

I've been a patient for 30 plus years. Dr. Harris is very knowledgeable and have great bedside manners. It's rare to find these days. Thanks for great service to your patients !

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 3rd, 2014

Appreciative

Dr Harris is an extremely great Doctor. He takes time with his patients and explains everything thoroughly. He takes genuine care for his patients and is really a pleasure to visit. I really appreciate his kindness.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 4th, 2012

Have seen him several times over a 20 year period

Dr. Harris has always been very pleasant and extremely professional. He is the only ENT Doctor I would want to go to. He is also very thorough.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

June 28th, 2011

first visit

my first visit was longer then i expected, but overall i got my questions answered and still going back.

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 9th, 2011

Great Personality

Dr Canaan Harris has an outstanding personality and a big heart. I would recommend anyone who needs surgery to go to DR Harris. The wait wasn't to long and the procedure was done with amazing results. I went to him because of his high success rate.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

2.3 Rating

May 25th, 2011

This is the worst doctor office I have ever been to. They never answer the phone they do not follow up with you in regards to anything and the wait time is horrible

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

September 23rd, 2010

We actually waited 1 1/2 hours. We have been often and the wait is always excessive.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 19th, 2017

4.0 Rating

April 28th, 2017

2.0 Rating

April 3rd, 2016

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Canaan Harris is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Houston, TX.

  • Dr. Shaista Husain

    Dr. Shaista Husain

    Otolaryngology

    Houston, TX 0 mi

    2.8
    (15)
    42
  • Dr. Brian Wang

    Otolaryngology

    Houston, TX 0.51 mi

    4.4
    (11)
    14
  • Dr. Michael Streitmann

    Dr. Michael Streitmann

    Plastic Surgery, Otolaryngology

    Houston, TX 1.78 mi

    4.4
    (24)
    25