Dr. Canaan Harris MD Patient Reviews

  • Otolaryngology Houston, TX

Overall Rating

4.0
  • 23 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    48%
  • Satisfied
    26%
  • Neutral
    4%
  • Dissatisfied
    17%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Wait Time 35.5 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 11th, 2016
Best Doctor Ever!
I am giving this doctor a five star review only because five is the maximum allowed; he truly deserves all the stars in the galaxy. My husband had a large, growing tumor on his parotid gland last year and we were blessed to find Dr. Harris, who was wonderful beyond words. He was knowledgeable, explained what to expect during and after surgery, and really went the last mile in being kind. My spouse is Native American, and we'd encountered some disgusting comments on Native heritage from another doctor, but Dr. Harris was just the opposite - he has respect for everyone and was also friendly and funny in addition to being completely professional. My spouse's surgery and after care went very well - no complications at all - thanks to Dr, Harris' skill, and Dr. Harris was also extremely patient in dealing with old worrywart me when I was scared to death for my husband. No problems at all, and I cannot recommend Dr. Harris too highly or enough. He is truly the best there is.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 16th, 2015
keloid removal
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Had a keloid consultation..... had the procedure the next week...... 8hr surgery,but no pain, great results, Doc was awesomely amazing......
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 18th, 2015
Patient 30
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been a patient for 30 plus years. Dr. Harris is very knowledgeable and have great bedside manners. It's rare to find these days. Thanks for great service to your patients!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 3rd, 2014
Appreciative
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Harris is an extremely great Doctor. He takes time with his patients and explains everything thoroughly. He takes genuine care for his patients and is really a pleasure to visit. I really appreciate his kindness.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 4th, 2012
Have seen him several times over a 20 year period
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Harris has always been very pleasant and extremely professional. He is the only ENT Doctor I would want to go to. He is also very thorough.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
June 28th, 2011
first visit
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
my first visit was longer then i expected, but overall i got my questions answered and still going back.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 9th, 2011
Great Personality
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Canaan Harris has an outstanding personality and a big heart. I would recommend anyone who needs surgery to go to DR Harris. The wait wasn't to long and the procedure was done with amazing results. I went to him because of his high success rate.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
May 25th, 2011
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This is the worst doctor office I have ever been to. They never answer the phone they do not follow up with you in regards to anything and the wait time is horrible
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
September 22nd, 2010
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We actually waited 1 1/2 hours. We have been often and the wait is always excessive.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Canaan Harris, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Houston, TX.

Doctor

Dr. Shaista Husain

42 years experience

2.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Raphael Chan

3.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Brian Wang

14 years experience

4.0 of 5