Dr. Candace Smith MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Greensboro, NC

Overall Rating

4.7
  • 41 patient ratings
  • 33 comments

Last 12 months:

4.9 (+ 0.2)

41 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    83%
  • Great
    7%
  • Good
    2%
  • Poor
    7%
  • Bad
    0%
  • Wait Time 7.7 minutes
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 12th, 2016
The BEST
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.Smith has been my primary physician since I was in elementary school. She is truly on of the best physicians at Eagle Family. She always shows kindness towards her patients!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 3rd, 2016
The office visit was..
Wait time
5 minutes
The office visit was to discuss nausea and lightheadedness. Dr. Smith was very attentive to my concerns, and spent ample time in examining me, discussing my symptoms, as well as encouraging me in matters of emotional distress. Lab work was ordered, performed, and results were available within a short time. Lab tech was kind and efficient. THANKS!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
September 26th, 2016
I saw Dorothy Fergus..
Wait time
5 minutes
I saw Dorothy Ferguson, PA, because my primary provider was not in and did not have anything available for three weeks. Dorothy was excellent, I felt she listened to my concerns, took my issue seriously and advised me appropriately. Very knowledgeable and caring. I've seen her before and have no hesitation to be seen by her again.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 12th, 2016
We had a new patient..
Wait time
5 minutes
We had a new patient visit for my daughter who aged out of her pediatric care. We had a wonderful Pediatrician so I was worried about changing doctors. However Dr Smith was patient, kind and funny. She was very thorough. We are very happy with her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 5th, 2016
I had an excellent e..
Wait time
5 minutes
I had an excellent experience with Dr. Smith. She assist me in understanding what my have happen with the new product I tried.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 31st, 2016
I was able to get an..
Wait time
5 minutes
I was able to get an appointment quickly. The wait time was less that 5 minutes in the waiting room and Dr Smith listened attentively to me as I explained my reason for the office visit. Her sympathy for my condition showed as she examined me and she was very knowledgable and knew exactly what to prescribe. My prescription was placed by way of the lap top computer and was ready by the time I left the doctor's office and arrived at the drug store. I am grateful to have such a great doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 1st, 2016
Annual physical. Dr...
Wait time
5 minutes
Annual physical. Dr. Smith was very thorough and spent time with me discussion my health. I am thankful for Dr. Smith's care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 26th, 2016
Positive experience ..
Wait time
5 minutes
Positive experience as always with Dr Smith. She listens & is always kind & caring. Thorough in exam and review of symptoms.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 18th, 2016
I received a physica..
Wait time
5 minutes
I received a physical and had blood work done. Dr. Smith reviewed what was going on in my life and gave me a few recommendations for coping. She has always been easy to talk to and do prefer her for any of my health needs.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 14th, 2016
Prompt, and Dr. Smit..
Wait time
5 minutes
Prompt, and Dr. Smith is always courteous,respectful,and courteous. She makes sure you don't have any questions, she hasn't answer. Keep me updated with what I need to have done.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 13th, 2016
Dr. Smith was follow..
Wait time
5 minutes
Dr. Smith was following up with me regarding referrals she had made earlier to specialists, following with her recommendations going forward. She appears to be an incisive diagnostician and is very direct and on point. She leaves me with the impression that she both cares about me as a person and cares that I receive the best medical care. She listens carefully and responds reflectively, a great skill that is hard to teach and harder to practice as she does. I appreciate that I have the chance to be her patient and feel confident with the care she provides.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 12th, 2016
I feel Dr. Smith did..
Wait time
5 minutes
I feel Dr. Smith did a very thorough job performing my annual review. I never felt that she was rushed during my appointment. I am very satisfied with her as my primary care physician.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Candace Smith, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Greensboro, NC.