Dr. Candice Teunis MD Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedic Surgery Richmond, TX

Overall Rating

4.4
  • 14 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (-0.4)

14 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    79%
  • Great
    7%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    14%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 14.2 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
November 14th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Teunis was very professional and very empatheric to my financial situation. She helped me work through whatever I needed and got me back to work in 2 weeks. Thank you Dr. and to all of thi kind staff!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 25th, 2016
Bad customer service
Friendly Staff
Made an appointment around 2 pm, for Friday at 1:45pm. Receptionist decided to give me a call at closing time (5 pm) to inform me that the doctor would not be in on Friday and could pencil me in next Friday. I could have used that 3 hour time frame to find another hand specialist that was flexible with my schedule to see me sooner than next Friday.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 17th, 2016
Highest Recommendation
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am a member of the healthcare community and work with physicians every day. Every now and then you find a physician that has it all. Excellent bedside manner and clear and accurate in the diagnosis and treatment. I would not hesitate in recommending Dr Teunis as an excellent physician.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 13th, 2016
Insurance Agent
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Waiting for follow up for further results. She is cautious and wants to see all test results before Surgery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 16th, 2015
Best Doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Candice and her staff were very proffessional. they were all very tentative, the staff called that afternoon to check on me and see how I was doing. Dr. Candice called me herself to check on me. I would recommend her to everybody that needs her service
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 16th, 2012
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
In my opinion, probably the best specialist in the county. So thankful we were referred to her. My son's recovery was less time than expected and he was back on the football field sooner than expected.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 5th, 2012
Amazing
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is an amazing doctor. She is the only doctor out of 3 others that listened to me and my problems, and turns out I was correct the entire time and my condition was the worst she has seen! Dr teunis is best doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 12th, 2012
Worst experience ever
Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This was the most uncaring unprofessional physician I have ever been to. Completely had no idea what she was doing. She should have her license revoked.

5.0 of 5
November 14th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
January 13th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 27th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 30th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Candice Teunis, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Richmond, TX.