ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Caren Bennett Is this you?

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

  • 28
  • 3
  • 1
  • 2
  • 7

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Wait Time
14.6 min
Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

41 Ratings with 15 Comments

2.0 Rating

July 9th, 2016

Difficult to get f/u appt. twice. Changed doctors after u got worse

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 27th, 2016

Very down to earth person .

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 17th, 2016

She amazing!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 28th, 2015

My primary recommended Dr Bennett ,She is a great doctor and takes her time to explain everything to you before and after my 2 surgeries .

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 16th, 2015

Don't trust other reviews

I don't know what kind of doctor bases her diagnosis without any exams, blood work, scans, etc. She was very rude the first time she met me. I explained my extensive history with stomach issues and she didn't seem interested in taking care of me. In other words, it was like she was claiming that I was making it all up and chalked to all to just underlying stress or anxiety. Not her job to do that! She's a gastroenterologist and all I wanted was to be seen by a better gastro vs those I've seen in the past. I guess it's back to the drawing board searching for a better gastro. This appt was a total waste of time!!

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 3rd, 2015

Knowledgeable. Articulate, charming.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 6th, 2015

Best Doctor EVER

Dr. Bennett is everything anyone could hope for in a doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 16th, 2014

Brilliant Doctor/Wretched Office Management

Brilliant doctor; horrific office staff (gruff, abrupt, rude). I'd still be a patient if it were not for the doctor's office staff.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 9th, 2014

Possibly Dr.Death

I developed sepsis due to her neglect. She was notified of the problem and didn't respond to order a change to the dressing. She was rude and used fowl language to the nurses and myself. I would have sued ther but as a clergyman I choose to forgive. I am aware of two Dr. Karen Bennett. I was treated by one who is an Internist and has an interest in G.I. medicine. Not board certified. She was asked to leave the group with Dr. DIAMOND as senior member at that time. I apologize if it is not the correct Dr. Bennett.

Doctor's Response

Dr. Caren Bennett IS a Board Certified Gastroenterologist and does not practice as an Internist. She was successfully affiliated with Dr Diamond's group for 11 years and was never asked to leave. We are sorry to hear you were ill and had a bad experience with a physician but it was not this Dr. Caren Bennett.

SHOW
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 21st, 2013

Excellent physician. She takes time with you and doesn't rush.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 26th, 2013

Very pleasant and smart doctor

Dr. Bennett has done two colonoscopies on me and I must say that she made me feel very comfortable. She is very compassionate and very knowledgable in her field. She listens to me and doesn't rush me out. Her office staff is very pleasant and kind.

Wait time
15 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 27th, 2012

Great Doc

Dr Bennett made me feel very comfortable. She is very knowledgable and spent a lot of time with me. She is very honest in her aproach and he staff is super nice. I have recommended her to all my friends

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Caren Bennett is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Hollywood, FL.

  • Dr. Alejandro Pla

    Dr. Alejandro Pla

    Nephrology, Internal Medicine

    Hollywood, FL 0 mi

    4.6
    (11)
    19
  • Dr. Juan Rondon

    Dr. Juan Rondon

    Internal Medicine

    Hollywood, FL 0 mi

    4.1
    (9)
    28
  • Dr. Christopher Leon

    Internal Medicine, Hospitalist

    Hollywood, FL 0 mi

    2.3
    (2)
    9