Dr. Carey-Walter Closson MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 32 patient ratings
  • 18 reviews

Last 12 months:

4.7 (+ 0.4)

18 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    75%
  • Satisfied
    6%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    9%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    9%
  • Wait Time 10.8 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 11th, 2017
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I trust Dr Closson and have depended on his care for many years. Other then his recommendations I would not look for pain management care anywhere else. I have been see PA Harrison for the last year for monthly visits and find her easy to work with. I have found her a great addition to the practice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 11th, 2017
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I trust Dr Closson and have depended on his care for many years. Other then his recommendations I would not look for pain management care anywhere else. I have been see PA Harrison for the last year for monthly visits and find her easy to work with. I have found her a great addition to the practice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 21st, 2017
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The staff is always nice, caring and very professional.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 26th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Love your staff!!!! Always pleasant.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 5th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
All of the staff, including Dr. Closson, were extremely pleasant, professional and helpful, from the very first phone call to schedule my appointment. This is extremely important when you're already not feeling your best. I am definitely looking forward to working with this office in order to get rid of my pain or at least get to a point where it is under control and bearable. Keep up the great work!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 5th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Everyone in the office was very nice and helpful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 21st, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent Experience! Thank You the staff was consistent with the first touch of the customer. It was refreshing.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 30th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The staff is very friendly and informative and welcoming
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 27th, 2016
Thank God!!!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Closson spent a lot of time explaining everything to me. He was very professional and personable, and appeared extremely knowledgeable and methodical. I was very impressed. The cost is one shot helped tremendously. The pain diminished progressively over 4-5 days; about 75% the first two days. Am at about 90% (without pain) now, on 6th day, so not sure if 2nd shot is necessary. He had me schedule a 2nd and 3rd, two weeks apart, to get on his calendar. I can cancel NLT two days before. Very organized practice. I highly recommend Dr. Closson and the NSC.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 30th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was in excruciating pain,and was able to be seen the same day. The service I was given by receptionist, and the nurse practitioner was excellent. The nurse practitioner was able to identify my pain, and explain what it was. I was even greeted by the male receptionist. He asked, how my sister (who is a patient as well) was doing. The amount of kindness that given to their patients, and the general concern of their well being is amazing. I would recommend them to anyone in need of a spine specialist.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 10th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I thank you for the best care I ever had anywhere keep up the great work god bless you
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 2nd, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The compassion and professionalism of Dr. Closson is extremely comforting and assuring. He takes the time to listen to me as we work out a plan of action to try to eliminate my back discomfort. I highly recommend Dr. Closson to those who are suffering back pain.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Carey-Walter Closson, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Bowie, MD.

Doctor

Dr. Fadi Alhatem

11 years experience

2.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Nicholette Martin

28 years experience

4.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Sarah Merritt

12 years experience

4.4 of 5