The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Carey Green Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Carey Green?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Carey Green?

Ratings and Reviews

14 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
15.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 14 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

February 5th, 2015

A great Doctor that cares for his patients. A true professional in his field and accurate in his diagnosis and treatment. He also has a wonderful caring staff. He's been my Doctor for almost 20 years and I happy to say that I am blessed to have a Doctor like Dr. Green.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 9th, 2014

Best doctor ever

I am 61 years old and in all my years, have never found a doctor as good as Dr. Green. His bedside manner is the best and he talks to you nicely and really listens. I normally do not care for male doctors because of a general condescending attitude towards women. However, Dr. Green is the complete opposite and I am very comfortable with him and have the utmost confidence in his knowledge and abilities. His office staff, especially Marlene, is the best!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 19th, 2013

Dr. Green is the best doctor I have ever had the pleasure to see. He has always been right with his diagnosis, is patient, friendly, and tries to do whatever he can to alleviate pain. I wholeheartedly endorse Dr. Green!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 25th, 2012

Compassionate, caring physician.

Dr. Green is a caring and compassionate practitioner. He always had time for my questions and provided clear understandable information. He followed up carefully with other providers to assure well coordinated medical care.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 3rd, 2012

Forgetful, confused, hurried, and chauvenistic

I was a patient of Dr. Green's for 11 years. When I began going to see him, he diagnosed a heart problem. However, he soon began to confuse me with other people. He never bothered looking at my charts, and had to ask me which medications I was taking. I later started experiencing chronic pain after two accidents, and had to argue for a referral to a rheumatologist. After being treated like a non-human, "depressed, anxious woman," as he said, citing the cause of my pain, which I found out this many years later was actually caused by 5 herniated and two bulging discs. His receptionist is terrible and rude. Calling in a prescription refill because I'm out of town was too much work for her, and she refused.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 29th, 2009

A Happy Patient

Dr. Green and his staff are awesome! They are caring, efficient and always helpful. Dr. Green is a great listener and will do all he can to help. Including referring you to a specialist upon request. I highly recommend Dr. Green. His expertise is always on target.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

September 14th, 2017

4.0 Rating

May 2nd, 2016

Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me

5.0 Rating

April 10th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

February 12th, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

January 7th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

March 21st, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Carey Green is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Miami, FL.

  • Dr. Javier Perez-Fernandez

    Dr. Javier Perez-Fernandez

    Pulmonary Disease, Internal Medicine, Critical Care Medicine

    Miami, FL 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (13)
    21
  • Dr. Raj Uttamchandani

    Dr. Raj Uttamchandani

    Infectious Disease, Internal Medicine

    Miami, FL 0.01 mi

    4.8
    (12)
    41
  • Dr. Erick Palma

    Dr. Erick Palma

    Pulmonary Disease, Internal Medicine, Sleep Medicine, Critical Care Medicine

    Miami, FL 0.01 mi

    4.8
    (9)
    25