Dr. Carey Strom MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.2
  • 41 patient ratings
  • 23 comments

Last 12 months:

3.0 (-0.2)

23 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    51%
  • Satisfied
    5%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    2%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    41%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 16.9 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
September 14th, 2016
Worst dr
The worst doctor on the planet, only interested in $$$$ with a staff you wouldn't want to know......doesn't deserve any stars in by
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 13th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Carey strom is probably the most revered GI doctor in the area. I'm a practicing doctor in the community. I've seen many professionally. This young man has compassion. I had a very complex problem and he got all my records spend time with me took an extensive. History and Diagnosed mentioned my condition and gave me treatment that has finally helped me. Being a physician I'm very critical of good care but Dr. Strom was off the charts. This guy is a asset to our profession
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 21st, 2014
The Worst office staff ever!!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
If you have about three hours to waste, Make an appointment with dr.Carey Strom. First, you'll wait for him for about 2 hours, Then you'll be told he can't see you. This happened to me twice after making an appointment To see him. And the administrator who makes His appointments says it isn't her fault: she doesn't know his schedule!!! Seriously ??
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 4th, 2013
Dr Strom is terrific-
I have been seeing Dr Strom for 15 years -3 coloniscopies- and removal of one polyp- Dr Strom's office accepted my insurance including Medicare without question. I found him to be friendly, patient and nurturing. I have recommended him to friends who agree with my assessments. I give him unqualified two thumps up.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 11th, 2013
Desperate patient
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The moment I met Dr. Strom I felt like he was going to help me. He greeted me with a warm smile and a handshake which made me feel welcome to his office. His receptionist and staff will also very calming Dr. spend an hour with me. He was able to diagnose my condition that three other gastroenterologist s at cedars Sinai could not. My friend Sherry introduced me and I'm so happy she did because I have felt great since his changed my therapy for IBS.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 23rd, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Strom was terrific. He spent lots of time with me I went in for a gallbladder problem diagnosed immediately and referred me to a top notch surgeon to take it out and I have been feeling myself. It was seamless and terrific I wish all physicians was compassionate and thorough as dr strom.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 14th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
this was the first doctor that spent enough time with me to diagnose malabsorption of sorbitol and fructose in artificial sweeteners i am a new woman..this is the best doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 10th, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Carey Strom is the best gastrointerlogist he cares about his patients and treats them with sincere care and respect. You could not find anyone better.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 1st, 2012
Referrel one visit
Wait time
25 minutes
Friendly Staff
The show you into a room right away, and then you wait and wait for the Dr. He asks a couple questions orders tests, and leaves. And you wait and wait and wait for his staff to give you the scripts. Then, when I mailed in to their billing department copies of a secondary insurance. They are too lazy to use it, and several months after sending it, they use collection tactics to get it from you. They're are better GI's without the problem staff to deal with.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 28th, 2012
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very smart man and very caring.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 1st, 2012
Michael Miller
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr Strom's for 17 years. He is an outstanding, careing doctor. I have referred many friends & family members to Dr Strom. They all hold him in very high regard as well. He is definitely a member of that 5% of care givers who really care. Outstanding.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 30th, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
outstanding
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Carey Strom, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Beverly Hills, CA.

Doctor

Dr. David Hoffman

22 years experience

4.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Robert Decker

35 years experience

4.2 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Dorothy Park

29 years experience

5.0 of 5