Dr. Carina Rizzo MD Patient Reviews

  • Dermatology Garden City, NY

Overall Rating

4.8
  • 18 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

18 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    89%
  • Great
    6%
  • Good
    6%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    0%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 8.3 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 20th, 2017
Wonderful
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wonderful Doctor - very caring and incredible skills. Great Office Staff. Amazing results -- if you need Mohs surgery, this is the place to go!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 28th, 2017
DR.CARINA RIZZO IS WONDERFUL AN SOOTHING SHE HAS HANDS OF GOLD. THANK YOU DR IS WONDERFUL.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 2nd, 2015
Excellent Care in Difficult Situation
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great doctor, staff, office, and appointment promptness. So professional and clean and talented!!! The office staff was just amazing in scheduling appointments. Doctor called personally to follow up after my procedure.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 27th, 2015
A great doctor!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Our experience at LI Mohs Surgery far exceeded our expectations! Dr. Rizzo is wonderful, as well as her staff! Dr. Rizzo did a great surgery job! She, as well as her staff, are very professional, friendly, caring, concerned. They speak to you not at you. An appointment time is on time. If there were more Dr. Rizzo's, her nurses, and staff around, going to a doctor and for procedures would be a pleasure. Thank you Dr. Rizzo, Tracy, Nikki!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 9th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Rizzo is very professional,informative, patient and does wonderful follow-up. The procedure results were EXCELLENT. Her staff is also, very professional, helpful and pleasant. All in all... a model for all medical offices.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 7th, 2015
Mr
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have fair skin and have always burned easy. In my early 50's my wife was concerned I was always picking at a point over my right eye and made appointment with a dermatologist nearby. The doctor immediately knew what he was looking at and said "oh that's only a small cancer". We'll that turned me off, but I have had a problem for many years. Now I'm more informed and go for frequent check up's. Dr Rizzo performed a procedure recently on my face which required skillful closing. My face healed quickly and you can barely see a trace of where it was. I have no doubt no one will ever know where the site was. I received great care and the entire office was friendly and very professional. Thanks Dr Rizzo
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 14th, 2013
Trustworthy surgeon
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Most trustworthy doctor I've seen in NYC. Excellent work. Saved me from skin cancer. Clearly a kind and knowledgable practician.

3.0 of 5
July 18th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 26th, 2017
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 12th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 12th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 20th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Carina Rizzo, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Garden City, NY.