Dr. Carl Adler DO Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Forest Hills, NY

Overall Rating

4.6
  • 29 patient ratings
  • 17 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.4)

29 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    79%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    14%
  • Poor
    3%
  • Bad
    3%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 6.7 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 26th, 2016
Very knowledgeable. An Excellent Physician.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 10th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Extremely kind and caring doctor. Never rushes. Takes time to explain diagnosis and proposed treatment. Answers any and all questions. Internal medicine specialist, but actually practices primary care. Trust Dr. Adler without question.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 23rd, 2013
Attention
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor is tops; he is the smartest and most caring physician; i wouldn't go anywhere else
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 8th, 2012
Glad
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Glad to have conme here to be treated by doctor adler; i am never leaving
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 25th, 2012
an asset to the healthcare field
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Adler is a wonderful resource. He spent a lot of time with me discussing my health history, hereditary health concerns, and lifestyle factors. He is extremely intelligent and has a genuine interest in health and healing. Dr. Adler is a physician who cares about his patients and their well-being. His office is not a reflection of the quality of care you will receive with this doctor. I am relieved that I found Dr. Adler.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 23rd, 2011
My Experience
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I can't imagine why anyone would go to any other doctor; he not only diagnosed me with things that others doctors have missed but he is wise and caring
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 27th, 2011
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great doctor and scientist.

5.0 of 5
September 17th, 2011
Great Doctor
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Adler is great. He is thorough, knowledgeable, and spends enough time to diagnose the problem. His office environment could use some help, but that doesn't matter to me. He recently made a diagnosis for me that was missed by a top endocrinologist, an MD, PhD. Treatment for this condition has, and probably will continue to improve my quality of life. And he made this diagnosis despite the fact that it was unrelated to the problem I presented to him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 9th, 2011
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best internist ever.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 11th, 2011
Arrogant
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I agree with the last post that he only takes blood samples and nothing more...doesnt explain anything he does and is very arrogant!!!

3.7 of 5
July 11th, 2011
Smart; no wait; takes blood but won't touch you....
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Adler is a very smart doctor. His Achilles Heel is that he will not touch you; no breast exams, rectal exams, hernias exams, prostate exams, etc. He refers you to a specialist for this. What stopped me from going to him is that Dr. Adler can miss some life threatening ailments from not being a "hands on" doctor. EKG's are rare as well. He is just good for taking blood samples.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 27th, 2011
most thorough doctor i ever met, if not sure would make you get tested and then either advise you or give reccomendation to another doctor for follow up tests helped save my life
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
you need a doctor that cares and takes each patient seriously this is the man you want extremely caring and knowledgable will take every test and precaution before reccomending certain care to other specialists used him till 2006 and if didnt relocate south he would still be my primary dr today helped to save my life in 1999 and will be forever grateful
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Carl Adler, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Forest Hills, NY.