The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Carl Adler Is this you?
  • 23
  • 0
  • 4
  • 1
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
6.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Carl Adler?


29 Ratings with 17 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 26th, 2016

Very knowledgeable. An Excellent Physician.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

November 10th, 2015

Extremely kind and caring doctor. Never rushes. Takes time to explain diagnosis and proposed treatment. Answers any and all questions. Internal medicine specialist, but actually practices primary care. Trust Dr. Adler without question.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 23rd, 2013

Attention

This doctor is tops; he is the smartest and most caring physician; i wouldn't go anywhere else

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 8th, 2012

Glad

Glad to have conme here to be treated by doctor adler; i am never leaving

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 25th, 2012

an asset to the healthcare field

Dr. Adler is a wonderful resource. He spent a lot of time with me discussing my health history, hereditary health concerns, and lifestyle factors. He is extremely intelligent and has a genuine interest in health and healing. Dr. Adler is a physician who cares about his patients and their well-being. His office is not a reflection of the quality of care you will receive with this doctor. I am relieved that I found Dr. Adler.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 23rd, 2011

My Experience

I can't imagine why anyone would go to any other doctor; he not only diagnosed me with things that others doctors have missed but he is wise and caring

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 27th, 2011

Great doctor and scientist.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 17th, 2011

Great Doctor

Dr. Adler is great. He is thorough, knowledgeable, and spends enough time to diagnose the problem. His office environment could use some help, but that doesn't matter to me. He recently made a diagnosis for me that was missed by a top endocrinologist, an MD, PhD. Treatment for this condition has, and probably will continue to improve my quality of life. And he made this diagnosis despite the fact that it was unrelated to the problem I presented to him.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 9th, 2011

Best internist ever.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 11th, 2011

Arrogant

I agree with the last post that he only takes blood samples and nothing more...doesnt explain anything he does and is very arrogant!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

July 11th, 2011

Smart; no wait; takes blood but won't touch you....

Dr. Adler is a very smart doctor. His Achilles Heel is that he will not touch you; no breast exams, rectal exams, hernias exams, prostate exams, etc. He refers you to a specialist for this. What stopped me from going to him is that Dr. Adler can miss some life threatening ailments from not being a "hands on" doctor. EKG's are rare as well. He is just good for taking blood samples.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 27th, 2011

most thorough doctor i ever met, if not sure would make you get tested and then either advise you or give reccomendation to another doctor for follow up tests helped save my life

you need a doctor that cares and takes each patient seriously this is the man you want extremely caring and knowledgable will take every test and precaution before reccomending certain care to other specialists used him till 2006 and if didnt relocate south he would still be my primary dr today helped to save my life in 1999 and will be forever grateful

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Carl Adler is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Forest Hills, NY.

  • Dr Boyan Hadjiev

    Allergy and Immunology, Internal Medicine

    New York, NY

    4.7
    (55)
    Accepts online appointments
  • Dr. Mark Friedman

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Forest Hills, NY 0.05 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    39
  • Dr. Arthur Vogelman

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Forest Hills, NY 0.05 mi

    3.2
    (12)
    42