ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Carl Akin Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Carl Akin?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Carl Akin?

Ratings and Reviews

12 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    8
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    8
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
11 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 12 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

October 7th, 2016

My Cardiologist is Number One

Dr. Akin, has been my cardiologist since my bypass surgery in 1991. I was only 44 years of age at the time. I am now 69 years of age. Proof that my Dr. has given me years on my life. His office staff has longevity which tells me that 1. shows loyalty and 2. Staff is treated with great respect and dignity. I only make an annual visit and staff always remembers my name, we all like hearing our name. But what does this say about the staff they take their patients seriously. They want to make you feel welcome.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 27th, 2016

Dr. David Akin has been a wonderful doctor to have. He has helped me improve my health.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

March 7th, 2016

Dr. Akin has been my cardiologist for about 14 years. He diagnosed a blockage in 2004 and I had a double bypass. I have seen him on a regular basis since that time. He is very professional, sensitive, and knowledgeable in coronary care. I feel fortunate to be in his care.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 4th, 2016

I've been a patient of Dr. Akin for many years and really cannot say enough good things about him and his office. Everyone is friendly, courteous, professional and knowledgable. I always enjoy seeing him and feel really confident with his care as my cardiologist.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 11th, 2016

Don's revue

Been Dr. Akin's patient since 1990. Have experienced multiple procedures with him & his staff and am pleased with their services. Probably be a lifetime patient. Thanks Docto r

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 5th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

December 20th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

1.0 Rating

December 11th, 2015

1.0 Rating

April 27th, 2015

1.0 Rating

November 11th, 2014

5.0 Rating

October 29th, 2014

5.0 Rating

September 28th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Carl Akin is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Independence, MO.

  • Dr. Ediom Ogah

    Internal Medicine

    Independence, MO 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    21
  • Dr. Alan Schneider

    Dr. Alan Schneider

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine, Cardiology

    Independence, MO 0 mi

    5.0
    (5)
    26
  • Dr. Basem Awadh

    Dr. Basem Awadh

    Rheumatology, Internal Medicine

    Independence, MO 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    12