Dr. Carl Albun MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

2.8
  • 19 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

3.7 (+ 0.9)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    37%
  • Satisfied
    5%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    16%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    42%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Wait Time 17.1 minutes
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

1.0 of 5
September 1st, 2014
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Horrible bedside manner. He didn't want to be bothered with my medical question. I was prescribed an antibiotic which gave me a migraine so I asked for a different antibiotic. His response was, "go to your primary physician." he continuously cut me off as I attempted to explain the problem. Stay away!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
January 30th, 2013
Worst Experience Ever
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had him when I was in the hospital at St. Alexian. Every day I had a different doctor if it wasnt Dr. Song or Aziz it was Albun. Most of these doctors came in and saw me for 2 minutes and left-- charging me a huge bill. Dr. Albun I remember specifically because he asked how I was, pocked my abdomen, and then said ok we will keep monitoring and left. He didnt really listen to any of my complaints and at that time I was so sick I really needed a doctor who showed SOME compassion- he showed none. The person taking care of the billing at their office is pretty mean too- not really willing to work with patients who cant afford the hundreds of dollars they charge for 5 minutes of their time. Just super dissapointed....
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 8th, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The man cured me of a life threatening condition need I say more.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 11th, 2011
Ok doc.
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Having type II diabetes, IBS, some high liver ratings and am considering bariatric surgery. My visit with Albun was to review the liver scores and need for a colonoscopy. He generously spent time discussing these concerns and regarding my concerns for bariatric surgery, he shared his experience with post-surgery patients. He does not over prescribe drugs, prescribed none for me and reassuringly explained why none were needed, and was satisfied with my self management of the IBS.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 16th, 2011
Stay Away
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Waited 30 minutes for appt when was there early! room walls very thin, can hear everything discussed in other rooms, can we say HIPPA laws? Dr. laughed at me when told him had been nauses for 3 months, tried to set up procedure with procedure phone number, number went straight to voicemail, left message, never got back to me, called main number and said there were only 2 people scheduling for 5 doctors (not my problem) was told to hold a min and a scheduler was on phone within 5 seconds (amazing), dr has poor bedside manner, went in for procedure and he acted like he had no idea who i was, after procedure was rude and prescribed same meds he did 2 weeks prior like he didn't even look at chart b4 talking to me. Nurse at original appt asked exact same questions that were asked on paperwork I HAD to fill out right before appt. if youre gonna ask the same questions why have the paperwork? VERY DISAPPOINTED, looking for new specialist!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 20th, 2010
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
he may be smart in his field but he's arrogant. Horrible bedside manner. Won't even let you ask questions, does not listen AT ALL. Like another post said "biggest JERK ever!"
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 2nd, 2010
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very poor bedside manner, very rude, didn't seem to care about my questions, ignored my family and their concerns. I was also seen by one of his partners. Parteners seemed to be way more professional and knowledgable. thank you.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 15th, 2010
JERK
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor is the biggest jerk ever
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Carl Albun, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Hoffman Estates, IL.

Doctor

Dr. Anand Thakkar

12 years experience

2.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Warren Pierce

37 years experience

2.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Robert Small

32 years experience

2.9 of 5