ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Carl Albun Is this you?
  • 8
  • 0
  • 1
  • 3
  • 8

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
17.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Carl Albun?


20 Ratings with 8 Comments

1.0 Rating

September 1st, 2014

Horrible bedside manner. He didn't want to be bothered with my medical question. I was prescribed an antibiotic which gave me a migraine so I asked for a different antibiotic. His response was, "go to your primary physician." he continuously cut me off as I attempted to explain the problem. Stay away!!!!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

January 30th, 2013

Worst Experience Ever

I had him when I was in the hospital at St. Alexian. Every day I had a different doctor if it wasnt Dr. Song or Aziz it was Albun. Most of these doctors came in and saw me for 2 minutes and left-- charging me a huge bill. Dr. Albun I remember specifically because he asked how I was, pocked my abdomen, and then said ok we will keep monitoring and left. He didnt really listen to any of my complaints and at that time I was so sick I really needed a doctor who showed SOME compassion- he showed none. The person taking care of the billing at their office is pretty mean too- not really willing to work with patients who cant afford the hundreds of dollars they charge for 5 minutes of their time. Just super dissapointed....

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 8th, 2011

The man cured me of a life threatening condition need I say more.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 11th, 2011

Ok doc.

Having type II diabetes, IBS, some high liver ratings and am considering bariatric surgery. My visit with Albun was to review the liver scores and need for a colonoscopy. He generously spent time discussing these concerns and regarding my concerns for bariatric surgery, he shared his experience with post-surgery patients. He does not over prescribe drugs, prescribed none for me and reassuringly explained why none were needed, and was satisfied with my self management of the IBS.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 16th, 2011

Stay Away

Waited 30 minutes for appt when was there early! room walls very thin, can hear everything discussed in other rooms, can we say HIPPA laws? Dr. laughed at me when told him had been nauses for 3 months, tried to set up procedure with procedure phone number, number went straight to voicemail, left message, never got back to me, called main number and said there were only 2 people scheduling for 5 doctors (not my problem) was told to hold a min and a scheduler was on phone within 5 seconds (amazing), dr has poor bedside manner, went in for procedure and he acted like he had no idea who i was, after procedure was rude and prescribed same meds he did 2 weeks prior like he didn't even look at chart b4 talking to me. Nurse at original appt asked exact same questions that were asked on paperwork I HAD to fill out right before appt. if youre gonna ask the same questions why have the paperwork? VERY DISAPPOINTED, looking for new specialist!!!

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 21st, 2010

he may be smart in his field but he's arrogant. Horrible bedside manner. Won't even let you ask questions, does not listen AT ALL. Like another post said "biggest JERK ever!"

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 2nd, 2010

Very poor bedside manner, very rude, didn't seem to care about my questions, ignored my family and their concerns. I was also seen by one of his partners. Parteners seemed to be way more professional and knowledgable. thank you.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 15th, 2010

JERK

This doctor is the biggest jerk ever

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 18th, 2016

1.0 Rating

November 8th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me

5.0 Rating

March 3rd, 2016

5.0 Rating

January 30th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Carl Albun is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Hoffman Estates, IL.

  • Dr. Januario Estrada III

    Internal Medicine

    Hoffman Estates, IL 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    36
  • Dr. Sonali Majmudar

    Dr. Sonali Majmudar

    Allergy and Immunology, Internal Medicine

    Hoffman Estates, IL 0 mi

    4.8
    (22)
    19
  • Dr. Stephen Sorenson

    Dr. Stephen Sorenson

    Pulmonary Disease, Vascular Surgery, General Practice, Emergency Medicine, Internal Medicine, Hematology

    Hoffman Estates, IL 0 mi

    4.8
    (27)
    30