Dr. Carl Balog MD Patient Reviews

  • Pain Management Portland, OR

Overall Rating

4.7
  • 154 patient ratings
  • 61 comments

Last 12 months:

4.6 (-0.1)

154 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    86%
  • Great
    7%
  • Good
    2%
  • Poor
    1%
  • Bad
    4%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 7.9 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 16th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great office great staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 20th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
GREAT STAFF!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 6th, 2017
Great doctor and clinic
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Balog is very empathetic and knowledgeable with medical diagnosis and treatments. He also takes time to explain the best course of action with risks and benefits.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 22nd, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very patient and understanding.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 18th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have always received the best care at this clinic.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 21st, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We Love this office and staff, Dr Balog and his commitment of being well.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 19th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Balog is a wonderful doctor who listens and helps find ways to make you more comfortable, he is very caring. I would recommend him highly. I enjoy seeing him he is always so nice and pleasant also the staff always treat me right.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 11th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Balog is a great doctor! He has the best bedside manner and is so kind and friendly. He truly cares about my quality of life and strives to make it better. The staff is great too! I am so greatful to have such an exceptional doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 6th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Love my doctor and staff, they make my life liveable.

5.0 of 5
November 29th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He provides excellent communication and provides through evaluation. He also provides and keeps up to treatments.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 8th, 2016
Pain management done right.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Compared to the variety of clinics I have been to over 26 years this is the best one of all. Here I have been able to put all the past failures aside aside and use them as tools to help me help the doctor direct my pain controll therapy to the point that we are at a point where I can actually say I am getting the best pain relief of all here.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 16th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I Love coming here!, Dr. Balog is the Best doctor ever. He always listens to his patients needs, his sets up a plan that will work best for you, he is Extremely Caring and Understanding. He is one in a Million!!! Feel very lucky to have found him and very lucky to have him as my Doctor!!! If he is not available, I see Joseph Knauss, he is very wonderful as well. Really have always appreciated his caring and understanding as well. I appreciate all of his advice for other options to try out. He is also Amazing!!! And the staff are all amazing as will, from the front office and then with the extemly helpful and kind MA's. Tiffany is always a knowledgeable and caring MA!! She totally Rocks! Love seeing her when she is the MA helping for an appointment. She always works very hard to make sure all of my needs are met, from referring to other Specalist to taking care of my prescriptions!!! Amazing MA, I would give her a 10! Also, Trisha is an Amazing MA, she always listens to your needs and makes sure everything is in order and properly taken care of for me. I Love our visits and really appreciate her as an MA!! She is Very Experienced and Knowledgeable. She is always very kind and understanding.
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Carl Balog, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Portland, OR.