ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Carl Bazil Is this you?
  • 17
  • 0
  • 1
  • 1
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
16.4 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Carl Bazil?


22 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

March 13th, 2013

The doctor takes care of my 23 yr old son. My son felt comfortable and he felt that the doctor understood his concerns, he never got that feeling from his prior neurologist. I also have hope for my son, I havent felt that in a long time.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

November 8th, 2012

too rigid, too intellectual

Has trouble admitting if he doesn't know something, so self-confident is willing to diagnose on half the data and be wrong,low on empathy, high on professional competitiveness and hubris.Very smart, but not always very good. There's more to beings good doctor than being very smart. He's ambitious, not a clinician's clinician;a perfect academic.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

October 5th, 2012

Good Doctor, Terrible Follow UP

Seems like a good doctor and reputation. Was helpful in figuring out what tests needed to be completed. When it came to getting approval, even though they had been notified by insurance that testing was approved they continued to tell me that I was not until I called the insurance company and had to get the authorization number myself - minor but still dissapointing. The real issue was in trying to follow with the doctor with a condition that was causing me a great deal of stress, and being told the doctor will call you tomorrow and then again tomorrow and so on, until i called hourly and was finally able to speak to the doctor. Follow up was very disappointing and whether intentional or not, shows apathy on his part. A doctor who appears not to care, even if he truly does, is not someone I would recommend to others.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 29th, 2012

Worth traveling to see him

I live in Florida, and I would, if necessary, travel to New York to see Dr Basil. This I did two years ago.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 10th, 2008

Excellent Doctor - A life saver
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

September 9th, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 3rd, 2017

5.0 Rating

December 6th, 2016

1.0 Rating

November 30th, 2016

5.0 Rating

May 24th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

October 7th, 2015

5.0 Rating

October 4th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Carl Bazil is similar to the following 3 Doctors near New York, NY.

  • Dr. Peter Kim

    Dr. Peter Kim

    Neurology

    New York, NY 0 mi

    4.0
    (31)
    24
  • Dr. Edward Huey

    Dr. Edward Huey

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    New York, NY 0 mi

    3.2
    (10)
    14
  • Dr. James Roberts

    Neurology, Psychiatry

    New York, NY 0 mi

    3.0
    (28)
    24