ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Carl Buckhorn Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Carl Buckhorn?

COPD

Get the facts about chronic obstructive pulmonary disease (COPD), including symptoms and complications.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Carl Buckhorn?

Ratings and Reviews

41 Ratings with 16 Comments

  • Excellent
    37
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    37
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
15.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 41 Ratings with 16 Comments

5.0 Rating

April 27th, 2016

Dr. Buckhorn is a very caring and companionate physician, and all though you might have a wait to see him he gives you his undivided attention, and answers all questions. His office staff is also GREAT! very caring and professional. His office manager sucks

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 16th, 2016

Blessed With Dr. Buckhorn

I highly recommend Dr. Buckhorn, I met him about 4 years ago. He seriously saved me from my severe panic attacks,and anxiety. He genuinely cares for every person he sees,and always takes time to listen I never feel rushed or as if my questions weren't answered. His staff is wonderful the office Mgr is always very helpful with last minute appointments ( ALTHO I DON'T RECOMMEND to do that, his office is very busy) plan ahead for your appointments.. His main assistant Debbie, is amazing as well she's fast and efficient really listens and cares for his pt's. I feel truly blessed with Dr. Buckhorn, he is truly amazing! I know how scary it is to find a new Dr, trust me i was the most nervous / anxious person but with his help I have overcome a lot of my medical struggles. Don't hesitate to give them a call! Truly life changing you'll never have to look for another Dr.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 2nd, 2015

He is the best doctor I've ever met very prompt and caring

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 29th, 2015

The BEST doctor EVER!!!!!!

Dr. Buckhorn, the best doctor I have ever encountered!! He's definitely not your average Doctor, he really takes care of all your holistic needs. When was the last time you went to the doctor and had a physician actually spend time in addressing your concerns, well being , and made sure it was all taken care of before you left? Dr. Buckhorn is that doctor!! He's very knowledgeable and truly enjoys taking care of his patients. His office staff is as well great! They're all very professional and beyond polite, their follow up with their patients is exceptional. I highly recommended Dr. Buckhorn!!!!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 25th, 2015

Exceptional Doctor

Simply put, Dr. Buckhorn is the best doctor I have ever had. I have seen him for over a year now. My experience with Dr. Buckhorn started over a year ago when I was having heart palpitations that made me feel like I was going to die. I found Dr. Buckhorn through this site actually and after reading his patient reviews I felt like he was the right primary care physician for me. Well after seeing this exceptional doctor for a couple of months the palpitations went away gradually and completely. I have seen Dr. Buckhorn for other medical issues as well such as anxiety and a swollen lymph node and he has taken great care of me. He is honest, clear, caring, insightful, treats you as a whole, and takes as much time as necessary during your visit. I always feel reassured after leaving his office. Also his office staff is great, they have always been very professional and have treated me very well. So I HIGHLY recommend Dr. Buckhorn to anyone that needs to see an exceptional doctor that truly cares about his patients. Like I said, he is the best doctor I have ever had.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 23rd, 2015

Dr. Buckhorn always takes the time to hear my concerns/complaints, discusses treatment alternatives and thoroughly follows up with lab results. He is very patient and has a great sense of humor!

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 6th, 2015

Dr. Buckhorn is the best doctor in town. He listens to each and every patient. As a result, he has a tendency to run behind schedule but its ok because in the end it is all worth it.... his staff is so professional and prompt.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 20th, 2015

Best doctor ever

Best doctor ever! Always there to help me with question and concerns!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 8th, 2015

What a waste of time and money!

Wait, Wait, Wait, very inconsiderate. Find another Doctor, that doesn't practice medicine the way he want's, one that practices with medical knowledge and heals.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 22nd, 2014

Don't waste your life find another qualified doctor.

You call his office, 3-4 times and leave a message, he never return phone calls, even on his cell voice message. If he answers, he makes an excuse he can't hear you. With his undeserved money he should update his cell phone or get a hearing aid.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 18th, 2014

Very grateful and highly recommend Dr. Buckhorn.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 1st, 2014

Last minute emergency visit

So for whatever reason, I needed to see a doctor for an approval for something out of the ordinary. Dr. Buckhorn was on vacation, but because he takes such personal interest in his office, staff, and clientele, that he agreed to come in for a ten minute appointment to meet with me, see what I need and take care of it. I would add that he spent the better part of a half hour with me discussing the whys and hows of the reason another doctor had made the request and explained it in detail, not to mention the concerns which the other doctor glossed over. I would recommend him, without hesitation, to anyone who wanted to go personally, bring a family member, or who just needs to have the name of a great doctor. Dr. Buckhorn is the best physician I have known, and at my age that is saying a lot.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Carl Buckhorn is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Fullerton, CA.

  • Dr. Placido Macaraeg

    Addiction Medicine, Family Medicine, Internal Medicine

    Fullerton, CA 0.37 mi

    24
  • Dr. Jyotika Wali

    Internal Medicine

    Fullerton, CA 0.38 mi

    4.5
    (14)
    36
  • Dr. John Zamarra

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    Fullerton, CA 0.38 mi

    3.9
    (8)
    42