The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Carl Hsu Is this you?
  • 10
  • 0
  • 3
  • 0
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
51.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Carl Hsu?


17 Ratings with 4 Comments

1.0 Rating

February 26th, 2016

Find ANY other pediatricians office

r. Hsu himself, seems fine. Although we were always rushed out and never seen in a timely manner... every appointment took hours. Plus, as a first time mom, none of my concerns were ever meet and i could NEVER get an appointment when needed (only prescheduled months in advance for shots) they should not keep taking new patients if they can't satisfy the ones they have. The front office MA'S are rude and very unhelpful.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 18th, 2015

Totally unacceptable rediculous office policy. You go to the office with a newborn baby 6 days old and have to wait over an hour. Staff is not friendly office manager is not in. Totallyunprofessional

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 1st, 2014

never go to gold river pediatrics

Ive been taking my kids there for 7 years dr hsu is wonderful but due to his office staff bein rude unpleasant,the wait time is , redicules the staff answering the appointment line is beyond rude just plain unproffessinal do to my experiences I will not take my kids back & I will strongly encourage my family & friends not to go there ever again,retrain your staff

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 27th, 2013

Dr. Hsu

It's nice to have a doctor you can trust. I went to Dr. Hsu when I was a child, and now am lucky enough to bring my own daughter to see him.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 9th, 2017

5.0 Rating

December 2nd, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

August 11th, 2016

3.0 Rating

July 1st, 2016

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

February 9th, 2016

3.0 Rating

April 9th, 2015

5.0 Rating

December 18th, 2014

5.0 Rating

December 4th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Carl Hsu is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Rancho Cordova, CA.

  • Dr. Kathleen Schneiderman

    Pediatrics

    Rancho Cordova, CA 0.01 mi

    3.7
    (1)
    42
  • Dr. Marita Barlahan-Biag

    Pediatrics

    Gold River, CA 0.78 mi

    3.1
    (10)
    35
  • Dr. Michael Allen

    Dr. Michael Allen

    Pediatrics

    Gold River, CA 0.85 mi

    5.0
    (8)
    28