ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Carl Calica Is this you?
  • 19
  • 1
  • 2
  • 2
  • 9

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
13.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Carl Calica?


33 Ratings with 6 Comments

1.0 Rating

October 21st, 2015

Awesome Dr and great personality

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 5th, 2013

Emergency surgery

Dr Calica's arrogance and lack of humility supercedes any of his clinical skills. He doesn't refer for 2nd opinions even when his surgical choices could effect the quality of life for the patient for the rest of their life. He discharges on a weekend without ANY patient centered discharge plans.

Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 6th, 2013

Great Doctor, very friendly and answers any questions you have. Informs one of the steps that will be taken beforehand, explains eveything. The outcome of the surgeries are very good; ensures all to the best interest of the patient. Highly recommend him.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 16th, 2012

Bilateral Inguinial Hernia

I had a major hernia that didn't rise to the level of an emergency, but I couldn't leave the house. Dr. Calica saw me right away, and I got operated on within days. I was in and out of the hospital in a few hours, and was walking the same day. One month later I'm doing very well. I think he's very professional, an excellent surgeon, and made me feel at ease. I highly recommend him.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

March 5th, 2012

Found Dr. Calica to be a professional at what he does. Answered all my questions, did not rush me out of his office when I went to see him and explained the entire operation to me before surgery was done.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 16th, 2010

Botched Surgery

Dr. Calica was highly recommended. However he damaged a facial berve and botched the procedure so that it had to be repeated by someone else. He delivered his diagnosis (you have cancer) in a hurried, disinteredted manner and did not have time to ask his office staff to help me contact an oncologist. The other surgeon (Kassel) who repeated the procedure successfully was far better.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 11th, 2017

5.0 Rating

August 11th, 2017

5.0 Rating

April 11th, 2017

5.0 Rating

April 11th, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 21st, 2017

4.0 Rating

February 9th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Carl Calica is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Carmel, NY.

  • Dr. Lyda Rojas Carroll

    Dr. Lyda Rojas Carroll

    General Surgery

    Carmel, NY 0 mi

    5.0
    (9)
    29
  • Dr. Cliff Connery

    Dr. Cliff Connery

    Vascular Surgery, Thoracic Surgery, General Surgery

    Carmel, NY 0 mi

    4.6
    (11)
    32
  • Dr. Adam Semegran

    Dr. Adam Semegran

    General Surgery

    Carmel, NY 0 mi

    4.1
    (19)
    21