ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Carl Chang Is this you?

Filter Reviews

8 Ratings • 5 Comments

5.0
  • 8
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
10 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Carl Chang?

Showing 8 of 8 Ratings

Awesome Doctor!

Posted on October 2nd, 2017

Very thorough and kind doctor! He has taken excellent care of my elderly mother - he is very respectful and very knowledgeable!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

registered nurse/ patient

Posted on September 8th, 2013

Dr. Chang is very conscientious about followup care with me. I have only been to him twice, though I really feel comfortable with him as my caregiver. I feel that he really listens to my concerns, thoroughly and enthusiastically addressing them. I confidently feel I am getting excellent dermatological care with Dr. Carl Chang.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

He cares!

Posted on February 11th, 2012

Carl is a doctor who is willing to take his time to exam and explain to my family the problem, cause, prevention, and how to treat it effectively. My visits to Dr. Chang have always been pleasant. It's because I can tell that he truly cares and he is passionate to help his patients. Even though he only had 5 years of experiences, he is very knowledgable about my cares. His dad is also a dermatolgist who is in the same office. I will always be my choice for my family in terms of Dermatology!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent communication! Energetic, he truly cares

Posted on November 5th, 2009

highly recommended, very professional and great at explaining.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 12th, 2009

First of all, I was there early, and the wait was really between 5-10 minutes. I didn't appreciate the phone manner of the staff at the front desk when I tried to book my appointment but the assistant with him seemed nice. The doctor was welcoming and caring. He did ask many questions to diagnose my symptoms and was quite thorough in examining. Since my rash had gotten better overnight, he couldn't really pinpoint the cause of my rash/skin problem. While he threw in a couple possibility, he also gave me remedies/options/suggestions to relieve my itchy symptoms should they reappear. He also clearly stated the side-effect of a type of cream I used that was prescribed by another dermotologist and taught me how to apply it on my skin to avoid the side-effect (i.e., thinning of skin and the peril of stretch marks). He also asked me to let him know in a week via phone whether I get better or not. He was very attentive and seemed very knowledgeable, His good sense of humor was a comfort to me, who has been frustrated bothered by this crazy rash for over a month.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 5th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on March 23rd, 2011

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

Five Stars

Posted on July 17th, 2008

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Carl Chang is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Arcadia, CA.