The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Carl Dohn Jr Is this you?

Filter Reviews

22 Ratings • 8 Comments

3.8
  • 15
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0
  • 6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
8.3 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Carl Dohn Jr?

Showing 12 of 22 Ratings

HORRIBLE bedside manner.

Posted on January 22nd, 2016

HORRIBLE bedside manner!! Rarely even makes eye contact. POOR quality of care. Uncaring staff. VERY unhappy!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 7th, 2015

Always an exceptional experience. Everyone makes an extra effort to make the visit "comfortable ".

Wait time
10 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Amazing doctor and surgeon!!!

Posted on September 24th, 2015

I was seeing a doctor in Florida who had me coming in for one appointment after the next. I had a pre-cancerous condition and needed a hysterectomy. The doctor had me come in for a biopsy then wanted me back for a d&c so that he could biopsy ALL the material in my uterus. I did not understand why if he had already done a biopsy. I then called Dr.Dohn! He did not understand why I was not able to get the hysterectomy and the doctor could send in the entire removed uterus for a biopsy. I had an appointment for the following monday (I called on a friday.) I went in, he had reviewed my medical records and set me up an appointment for surgery 16 days later. I had a full hysterectomy and also had my tubes and ovaries removed. Once opened up, he found another problem with my uterus growing into my muscles, he fixed that then. Everything went super smooth, I was very confident it would, and he was AMAZING!!! His staff were excellent as well, I went to his office yesterday (one week after surgery) and the nurse removed my staples! I will never see another doctor as long as Dr.Dohn is working in the area. I drive over an hour away to get to his office and would not consider a doctor next door over him!!! Thank you Dr.Dohn and the nurses who have taken great care of me!!!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 12th, 2015

Dr. Dohn ha been my doc for 20+ years. I trust him and appreciate his willingness to listen to me and gives advice for a positive outcome. His compassion for his field shows in his doc/ patient relationship .

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 2nd, 2015

In my opinion, you could not find a better gynecologist!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 20th, 2014

Dr. Dohn has been my doctor for 18+ years. He is always professional and thorough. He tries to make his patients understand any issues that they are having.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

retired

Posted on October 8th, 2013

In my personal opinion, the man is a sociopath.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 19th, 2010

Has been my doctor for approximately 20 years.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 6th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on June 3rd, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Three Stars

Posted on August 26th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on June 13th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Carl Dohn Jr is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Brunswick, GA.