ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Carl Fischer Is this you?
  • 9
  • 0
  • 1
  • 2
  • 7

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
23.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Carl Fischer?


19 Ratings with 8 Comments

1.0 Rating

October 29th, 2016

Retiree

This so-called doctor is a butcher. He performed bilateral mastectomy on me and left me in horrific condition. I had to have another doctor redo the surgery. Dr. Fischer is the worst of the worst. Please don't go to him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 27th, 2016

Wonderful surgeon & physician!!

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 7th, 2016

Not a Doctor - Yes, a Butcher!

He is a butcher, certainly not a doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 13th, 2016

WONDERFUL DR
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

April 21st, 2015

From Physician to Butcher

I regret having gone to this physician. I consider him to be more of a butcher and he is arrogant and unwilling to admit his mistakes. After he performed bilateral mastectomies, he left me in horrific shape and I had to have another physician do the surgery over again.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 10th, 2014

The Butcher

He performed bilateral mastectomy and left me in horrendous shape and denied of being able to do anything about it. Had another doctor perform the same surgery to clean up all of the left over and hanging skin he left. He is a butcher.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

January 18th, 2013

Damages Sphincters!!

My fiance had an anal fissure, so Dr. Fischer operated. After the surgery, which had fixed the anal fissure, every time my fiance had a bowel movement, he would leak stool and have to go to the bathroom 6 or 7 times after that to clean himself up. He would always feel like he had gotten it all out, then it would leak. Well we went to see Dr. Fischer and he acted like it had to be because of his diet or something else??!! He dismissed it and never admitted to damaging his sphincter, which is what happened. We are going to Morgantown this morning for surgery AGAIN. What made me want to write this review is that yesterday at my fiance's regular dr's visit, his nurse said Dr. Fischer did that to her male friend also, but his was so bad he had to wear a diaper now. Dr. Fischer told this guy, "Well, I didn't do it!" I am sure some people think Dr. Fisher is a fine surgeon. I just felt compelled to share our experience.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 28th, 2009

rn

best surgeon ever!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 3rd, 2017

5.0 Rating

December 12th, 2016

1.0 Rating

November 14th, 2016

5.0 Rating

May 16th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Carl Fischer is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Bridgeport, WV.

  • Dr. John Adeniyi

    Dr. John Adeniyi

    Vascular Surgery, Vascular and Interventional Radiology, General Surgery

    Bridgeport, WV 0 mi

    4.2
    (19)
    27
  • Dr. Gurjeet Kaleka

    Vascular Surgery, General Surgery

    Bridgeport, WV 0 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    14
  • Dr. Jeffrey Madden

    Dr. Jeffrey Madden

    General Surgery

    Bridgeport, WV 0 mi

    4.9
    (18)
    21