Dr. Carl Foulks Jr MD Patient Reviews

  • Gastroenterology Mooresville, NC

Overall Rating

4.1
  • 40 patient ratings
  • 14 comments

Last 12 months:

4.6 (+ 0.5)

40 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    70%
  • Great
    5%
  • Good
    3%
  • Poor
    5%
  • Bad
    18%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 12.9 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 28th, 2017
EGD
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Foulks was absolutely Amazing!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 21st, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wonderful!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 4th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was treated for an emergency GI bleed and couldn't have had better care. Dr Foulks is not only efficient, proficient, professional, informative and courteous not only to me but my family as well. It was a very unexpected and frightening experience which he treated quickly, but also kept me calmed and reassured. He also has a great sense of humor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 18th, 2014
Wonderful bedside manner
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wonderful bedside manner!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 28th, 2014
Great Physician!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I wholeheartedly disagree with the racist comment. I am a white female and Dr. Foulks was awesome! He spent the time with me to make me feel comfortable and put my anxiousness of getting a colonoscopy at ease. The procedure went well. He removed the polyps and the follow up was also handled very well. Highly recommend this physician to any race or gender!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 19th, 2014
He is a Racist Doctor!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If you are a white person, stay away from him. He will not treat you like you need to be treated. He rushes when he is in a room with you and gives you misleading medical advice. I overheard him talking in the hallway how he was wanting all black people to work in his office. Now, why would I want to see a doctor who doesnt want to see me. I will NEVER go back to him and neither will any of my family. So here is your warning, STAY AWAY FROM HIM!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 25th, 2013
Dr. Practically kicked me out for questions
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor argued with me because I had questions....he originally gave me advice that he doesnt remember and then gave me different advice when I went back....he was angry and defensive because I wanted to find out if I could do other tests instead of taking medicine which I had bad reactions from...if he is having a bad day....you just might fall prey to his ugly attitude...the plus was I didnt have to pay...because he practically put me out

5.0 of 5
June 2nd, 2012
Put me right at ease!
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Had a colonoscopy this morning. Absolutely NO pain at all! The worst part of this procedure was drinking the prep. Yuck, yuck, yuck! Dr. Foulke's staff was extremely helpful and comforting. Dr. Foulks is friendly, funny, and just a pleasure to have as a doctor. He was highly recommended by a friend (who is a nurse). I would definitely recommend him to friends and family!

5.0 of 5
December 1st, 2011
Great would recommend highly
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Referred by my doctor and what a great guy Dr Foulke Jr is. He is over the top on all his ratings, what I like the best was the time he spent with me on my problem his diagnose was right on.Looking forward to see him again for my follow up in 5 weeks.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 20th, 2011
Karen H.
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Foulks is abosolutely FANTASTIC. He is a caring and compassionate dr. that is very knowledgable. His bedside manner is just great. He cares about his patients just like Dr. Hicks. I love my Dr. Foulks & Dr. Hicks. If you are in need of a colonoscopy please call Dr. Foulks. You will not regret it.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 5th, 2011
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Professional & Courteous staff.Dr. Foulks took time to talk to me and expressed a general concern about me as an individual. Thereafter,he explained symptoms, diagnosis, and treatment plan options. He also provided a 6 minute film about procedure.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 4th, 2009
Excellent Physician
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great bedside manner, very knowledgeable, my procedure (colonoscopy) was a breeze just like he told me during my office visit. Would highly recommend him!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Carl Foulks Jr, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Mooresville, NC.