Dr. Carl Gerardi MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.4
  • 31 patient ratings
  • 8 reviews

Last 12 months:

4.1 (+ 0.7)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    39%
  • Satisfied
    23%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    29%
  • Wait Time 30.7 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

1.0 of 5
April 28th, 2016
Seems like all he cares about is collecting ur payment
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wait time is terrible. Expect to wait in the lobby at least 30 min past your appointment time and then wait in a room for another 15. Then when the doctor finally sees you, he acts uninterested and gives little explanation on what may be wrong with you or the procedures you may need. I highly recommend looking elsewhere for a urologist.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
April 27th, 2016
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Never returns phone calls and egotistical.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
October 3rd, 2015
Why am I here
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Seems like the Doctor couldn't remember why I was there. Left me wondering what he found was my problem. I will NOT be going back to this practice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 3rd, 2014
Incompetent
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This "DR." performed surgery on my husband for an enlarged prostate. THE WORST CHOICE OF DOCTORS EVER!!!!! No follow up phone call, did not prescribe ANY medication for pain or infection. Did not ask if my husband was allergic to latex which caused my husband to visit the emergency room MULTIPLE times for Cather to be changed. ER dr tried to call his office to try and contact him, he NEVER responded. He has the worst bedside manner and the worst office staff. I was left on hold multiple times trying to speak to him. Even after being told my husband had gone to the emergency room he never followed up. WE WOULD NEVER REFER HIM to our worst enemy!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 27th, 2011
EXCELLENT DOCTOR!!1
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
WONDERFUL DOCTOR, SO PROFESSIONAL, EXTREMELY CARING, 100% BEDSIDE MANNER AND SO CAPABLE! I WOULD AND WILL RECOMMEND HIM HIGHLY! WE NEED MORE DOCTORS LIKE HIM! I FELT SO CONFIDENT WITH HIM!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 31st, 2011
Go back to school, stupid!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Gerardi is an uneducated urologist. My internist was more helpful than this dummy.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 21st, 2010
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Gerardi removed a couple of stones i had in my bladder and ended up damaging my bladder wall...now i have scarring that this imbecile has to fix. God, i regret going to him. All he is interested in, is your money and not your health. Whomever is reading this, your life might be in danger if you go to him or for that matter the other urologists in his group.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 21st, 2010
Stupid urologist...
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Damaged my bladder wall trying to remove bladder stones! Now I'm not sure if its going to be permanent or temporary. What a crook this man is. He ...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Carl Gerardi, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Yonkers, NY.

Doctor

Dr. Nagai Rajendran

50 years experience

4.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Nayel Sayegh

40 years experience

4.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Michael Ficazzola

23 years experience

3.5 of 5