The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Carl Goldstein Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Carl Goldstein?

Ratings and Reviews

13 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
25 min

Showing 13 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 7th, 2014

Awesome Doctor!

My grandmother has kidney disease, along with pancreatic cancer (please pray for her). Dr. Goldstein is the best of the best. I really mean it. He is the most intelligent, well-prepared doctor you can find. He will remember lab results/facts that neither my grandmother nor myself can. He is a truly patient-focused physician. I cannot say enough about this wonderful doctor; he, along with his expertise, constitute a huge gift to society! Keep it going, Dr. Goldstein!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 27th, 2014

Great Doctor

I was referred to Dr. Goldstein for issues with hypertension and edema during my pregnancy. I have to say that he has been the most reassuring member of my healthcare team during a potentially risky pregnancy. I was so much more at ease knowing that Dr Goldstein has overseen my blood pressure during my pregnancy. I am now due in 2 days and the doctor has even promised to be in touch during my labor and delivery and even to pay a visit to the hospital to make sure that everything runs smoothly. I can't say enough about the professionalism and quality of care I've received from Dr Goldstein. He's the BEST!!!!!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 8th, 2013

OUTSTANDING! CARING!

I have never had a desire to write a review for a Dr until now. I brought my Mom to see him because a CT Scan showed kidney issues. He explained clearly what the issue was and went above and beyond to listen (and really listened! ) to other issues that she was having for 6 mos and it running tests to determine the causes of these issues. He put my mind and my Mothers mind at ease. We felt like he really cared to find out what was going on. Mom felt very validated by Dr Goldstien. His staff is wonderful as well ! I cannot say enough about how wonderful he is and he is definetly worth waiting for. He spends alot of time with all his patients!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 22nd, 2012

I TRUST HIM

I trust this MD, and I think he is excellent. I have been going to him for many years and am glad to be under his care. He is extremely intelligent, and he has my blood pressure under good control. I would recommend him to anyone for blood pressure or kidney problems.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 29th, 2010

Brilliant and outstading

Not always on time, but always worth the wait. Gifted.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 10th, 2008

waitimg time

Staff keeps appointment on time but waiting time to see Doctor excessive.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 30th, 2008

Greatest doctor ever

Very patient, detailed explanations. Not rushed at all. Very, very smart. Never had a better doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 28th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

August 3rd, 2014

5.0 Rating

July 23rd, 2014

5.0 Rating

July 16th, 2014

1.0 Rating

November 13th, 2012

Wait time
55.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Carl Goldstein is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Westfield, NJ.

  • Dr. Philip Klein

    Dr. Philip Klein

    Nephrology, Internal Medicine

    Westfield, NJ 0 mi

    4.1
    (13)
    35
  • Dr. Ryan Brown

    Nephrology, Internal Medicine, Pediatrics

    Westfield, NJ 0 mi

    4.0
    (10)
    14
  • Dr. Harold Wasserman

    Internal Medicine

    Westfield, NJ 0 mi

    1.0
    (1)
    57