Dr. Carl Goldstein MD, FACP Patient Reviews

  • Nephrology Westfield, NJ

Overall Rating

4.7
  • 13 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.3)

13 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    92%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    8%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 25 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 7th, 2014
Awesome Doctor!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My grandmother has kidney disease, along with pancreatic cancer (please pray for her). Dr. Goldstein is the best of the best. I really mean it. He is the most intelligent, well-prepared doctor you can find. He will remember lab results/facts that neither my grandmother nor myself can. He is a truly patient-focused physician. I cannot say enough about this wonderful doctor; he, along with his expertise, constitute a huge gift to society! Keep it going, Dr. Goldstein!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 27th, 2014
Great Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was referred to Dr. Goldstein for issues with hypertension and edema during my pregnancy. I have to say that he has been the most reassuring member of my healthcare team during a potentially risky pregnancy. I was so much more at ease knowing that Dr Goldstein has overseen my blood pressure during my pregnancy. I am now due in 2 days and the doctor has even promised to be in touch during my labor and delivery and even to pay a visit to the hospital to make sure that everything runs smoothly. I can't say enough about the professionalism and quality of care I've received from Dr Goldstein. He's the BEST!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 8th, 2013
OUTSTANDING! CARING!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have never had a desire to write a review for a Dr until now. I brought my Mom to see him because a CT Scan showed kidney issues. He explained clearly what the issue was and went above and beyond to listen (and really listened! ) to other issues that she was having for 6 mos and it running tests to determine the causes of these issues. He put my mind and my Mothers mind at ease. We felt like he really cared to find out what was going on. Mom felt very validated by Dr Goldstien. His staff is wonderful as well ! I cannot say enough about how wonderful he is and he is definetly worth waiting for. He spends alot of time with all his patients!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 22nd, 2012
I TRUST HIM
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I trust this MD, and I think he is excellent. I have been going to him for many years and am glad to be under his care. He is extremely intelligent, and he has my blood pressure under good control. I would recommend him to anyone for blood pressure or kidney problems.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 29th, 2010
Brilliant and outstading
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Not always on time, but always worth the wait. Gifted.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 10th, 2008
waitimg time
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Staff keeps appointment on time but waiting time to see Doctor excessive.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 30th, 2008
Greatest doctor ever
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very patient, detailed explanations. Not rushed at all. Very, very smart. Never had a better doctor.

5.0 of 5
March 28th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 3rd, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 23rd, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 16th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 13th, 2012
Wait time
55.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Carl Goldstein, MD, FACP is similar to these 3 Doctors near Westfield, NJ.