Dr. Carl Greek MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

3.2
  • 30 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

1.6 (-1.6)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    30%
  • Satisfied
    23%
  • Neutral
    10%
  • Dissatisfied
    13%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    23%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 25 minutes

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

1.0 of 5
August 1st, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Horrible Doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 29th, 2016
Wrong Size Tubes Put In My Child's Ears!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I Would NEVER refer Dr. Greek to anyone. My 7 year old daughter had tubes put in by Dr. Greek and afterwards had pain and discomfort (for months). I took her back to him repeatedly to be told that there was nothing wrong and everything looked fine. I finally took her back to our previous doctor (Dr. Waki in Fullerton..excellent dr if you are willing to drive to Fullerton) and it ends up that Dr Greek put adult ear tubes in my 7 year old ears and the tubes were pressing on the bone in her ear. Dr. Waki scheduled a surgery for removal of the ear tubes and put in the correct and appropriate size and she has not had a problem since. Please do not use Dr. Greek!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
October 18th, 2012
Sinus Issues
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Copay was $20, waited 45 minutes to be seen and he spent about 10 minutes with me. Looked at my CT scan and said that it was the same as last time - no changes. Why are you here. I felt like he didn't want to help me and that I was wasting his time. Requesting a second opinion through another ENT.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
August 3rd, 2012
Okay but they hassle you about insurance
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Greek was okay. Nothing special and really didn't help me with my problems. I had to go somewhere else instead. Did not want to be operated on and found a non surgical alternative instead that helped me with my problem.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 2nd, 2010
tonsillectomy
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
i had my tonsils out almost a month ago, and DR.Greek was very nice and caring, even when i was needed more pain medication he approved right away, totally recommended him to anyone who is looking to a good doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 26th, 2010
Surgery Gone Bad
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Carl Greek,You have been my Dr. for many years. You did a typanoplasty operation several years ago. I can not hear at all now!!! I have been to your office and they refused to see me because I could not afford my co-pay. I get paid Friday but your no money/no service is bogus. I would expect more from a Dr. I have seen for more then 20 years.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
January 18th, 2010
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I FEEL HE IS LAZY AND TO QUICK TO DO SURGURY (OUT PATIENT - TUBES) WITHOUT TRYING OTHER TREATMENTS FIRST OR TAKING TESTS OR DOING OTHER PROCEEDURES THAT COULD WORK AND ACTUALLY SPENDING TIME LOOKING IN THE EAR OR FINDING A CUASE FOR THIS RECURRING PROBLEM, HE'S NOT VERY COMMUNITIVE AND IS A TERRIBLE LISTNER! HE IS IN-N-OUT I HAVE SINCE GONE TO ANOTHER DOCTOR WHO CLEARED UP THE FLUID IN MY EARS AND INFECTION WITHOUT PUTTING IN TUBES IN MY EARS!!! AND IS TRYING TO FIND OUT THE CAUSE OF THE PROBLEM!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 30th, 2009
2nd opinion
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
I've waited 20 minutes then he spent 2 minutes with me. I left feeling like I've wasted $30 on the co-pay and had no resolution for my problem. The fact that he came into the room without even touching the test result; ct film, I felt insulted.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 3rd, 2008
Be aware
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My husband saw this doctor just short of 6 mos. with no no diagnosis. We sought a second opinion, and within weeks he was in surgery that revealed cholesteatoma that had nearly traveled to his brain from his ear. He has permanent hearing loss now. we will not ever recomend or be treated by this doctor again.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Carl Greek, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Corona, CA.

Doctor

Dr. James Kalkanis

14 years experience

3.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Christopher Chung

21 years experience

4.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Christopher Chang

17 years experience

4.3 of 5