ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Carl Heise Is this you?
  • 6
  • 0
  • 1
  • 1
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
16.1 min
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup
Accurate Diagnosis

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Carl Heise?


12 Ratings with 7 Comments

1.0 Rating

March 7th, 2014

Concerned Resident -

My mother suffering from sciatica, in front of me, was treated with such disrespect to the point that I had to intervene during his examination. His body language towards her was very dismissive, from rolling his eyes, to aggressively repeating his commands and even looking the other way when asked a question. Therefore causing my mom to freeze up and become extremely nervous. It was clear he did not want us there from the beginning. Not surprise he is rated way below the national average on Patient Satisfaction. Everyone beware of this guy!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

April 16th, 2013

My overall experience with Dr. Heise was very good. I was very comfortable with him. He took his time, asked several questions, listened to what I had to say and was very thorough with his exam. He ordered some tests and I was on my way. However, much to my surprise when I went to schedule the test, I find out that he has retired and no longer in practice and if I would like my medical records for a fee they will be sent to me. So my question is, why accept a new patients if you are going to retire 2 weeks later. I traveled from out of state and not only was this a waste of my time, it was a waste of my money. I feel that this was unethical. I have to say, that I hope this sudden retirement wasn't due to some kind of medical emergency. If it was a planned retirement then maybe it is a good thing that this doctor is retired. I am just very disappointed.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 2nd, 2012

Thorough, patient, and not alarmist

Dr. Heise did a thorough physical exam to determine the severity of my condition without resorting to any painful, invasive tests. He was pleasant and answered all my questions patiently and thoroughly. His diagnosis and recommendations were reassuring.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 9th, 2012

Condescending, Arrogant & Verbally abusive

I've never had a doctor treat my so poorly.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 5th, 2011

Rude and incompetent

I was referred by another doctor. Overall experience with the staff has been positive but very disappointed with the doctor himself. He is restless and easily annoyed when talking to the patient, making one feel like a 'burden' on him (he is not treating for free you know!). His line of questioning is interogative and non-trusting, and completely devoid of any empathy. All this would be worth it if in the end one felt that a proper and thorough diagnosis had been made - but I left feeling worse about my symptoms and more confused than I was when I walked in. He is either realy unhappy in his job or just hates to treat people....either way not someone I would go back to or recommend anyone.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 16th, 2011

I was referred to this Doc by another Doc and wish I trusted my gut instincfts . His report basically said I was 'faking it' although my problem has been chronc and backed up by diagnostic and hands-on exms ny other Doctors

I did not like this Doctor one bit and should have trusted my first instincts. He was grumpy and treated me like a 2nd class citizen. At the end of the day, in his 4 page report, he misrepresented my accoount of my medical history. Some items were downright fabricated by him and others taken out of context. He actually said quote 'she made little effort with her muscles thereby stating I am faking my symptoms although they are backed up by diagnostic imaging, previous Doctors reports among other things. I will be having a word with the Surgeon that referred me to him....

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 25th, 2011

Thorough, Dedicated Doctor

I was referred to Dr. Heise by another doctor, and I am thankful that I was. After months now with back pain, Dr. Heise was finally able to give me a diagnosis that has allowed me to seek treatment for the pain. This visit changed my life, and I thank Dr. Heise for that.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 15th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

October 31st, 2015

5.0 Rating

October 14th, 2015

5.0 Rating

January 2nd, 2011

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

2.3 Rating

November 2nd, 2010

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Carl Heise is similar to the following 3 Doctors near New York, NY.

  • Dr. Gunnar Gouras

    Neurology

    New York, NY 0.03 mi

    24
  • Dr. Michael Lin

    Neurology, Psychiatry

    New York, NY 0.03 mi

    3.8
    (13)
    24
  • Dr. Richard Isaacson

    Dr. Richard Isaacson

    Neurology, Psychiatry

    New York, NY 0.03 mi

    5.0
    (7)
    16