ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Carl Hoegerl Is this you?

Filter Reviews

23 Ratings • 14 Comments

4.1
  • 17
  • 0
  • 1
  • 1
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
8.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Carl Hoegerl?

Showing 12 of 23 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on March 23rd, 2013

In about 2 minutes, he knew the diagnosis. I had been to several doctors up to this point, and no one could tell me what was wrong. He has a great bedside manner. He joked around and made me feel at ease. Would recommend him again.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 20th, 2012

Nice man.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 4th, 2012

Dr. Hoegerl is very enjoyable. His great bedside manner made me feel calm and willing to talk about my issues

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 26th, 2011

What a great doctor.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 26th, 2011

Very nice Doctor. Seemed to really understand my symptoms.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 15th, 2011

Physician cares about his patients. He diagnosed my rare medical condition that we spent years trying to figure out.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on October 19th, 2011

My first appointment with this Dr was quite disappointing. I drove thirty miles to spend about five minutes with Dr Hoegerl who sat in a chair, looked over my chart online. Gave me no examination and when I asked about something specific to my diagnosis he repeated general information which I have know for years. Then said he would see me again in four months and ushered me out the door.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 7th, 2011

He really is a pretty good doctor. Accurate diagnosis. Started me on medication and had some dramatic relief.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 6th, 2011

Excellent physician. Spent time with me. Thorough. Asked about my family. Would trust his opinion.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on September 16th, 2011

I never saw this doctor before. I was given an appt with him. For a doctor who was seeing a patient for the first time he did not even complete a simple neurological exam. He asked a few questions. Never asked what about my condition has changed. He said "let me see you walk". He had me walk in the exam room - a whole 3 steps. He had no more interest in me or my problem than any other stranger would. The visit was a complete waste of time and money.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

communication

Posted on September 13th, 2011

no communicatoin between dr and patient even when u r sitting at appt but if u need communication between visits. you mise well forget it!!! not even an option

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

not personable

Posted on August 9th, 2011

not very personable.. i felt treated like a paycheck and not a patient with a life dibiliating disease. didnt really get to know ME.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Carl Hoegerl is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Lynchburg, VA.