Overall Review

4.0
  • 22 patient ratings
  • 14 comments

14 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    73%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    5%
  • Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    18%
  • Wait Time 8.8 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 22nd, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
In about 2 minutes, he knew the diagnosis. I had been to several doctors up to this point, and no one could tell me what was wrong. He has a great bedside manner. He joked around and made me feel at ease. Would recommend him again.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 19th, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Nice man.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 4th, 2012
Wait time
5 minutes
Dr. Hoegerl is very enjoyable. His great bedside manner made me feel calm and willing to talk about my issues
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 25th, 2011
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
What a great doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 26th, 2011
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very nice Doctor. Seemed to really understand my symptoms.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 14th, 2011
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Physician cares about his patients. He diagnosed my rare medical condition that we spent years trying to figure out.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 19th, 2011
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My first appointment with this Dr was quite disappointing. I drove thirty miles to spend about five minutes with Dr Hoegerl who sat in a chair, looked over my chart online. Gave me no examination and when I asked about something specific to my diagnosis he repeated general information which I have know for years. Then said he would see me again in four months and ushered me out the door.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 7th, 2011
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He really is a pretty good doctor. Accurate diagnosis. Started me on medication and had some dramatic relief.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 5th, 2011
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent physician. Spent time with me. Thorough. Asked about my family. Would trust his opinion.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 16th, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I never saw this doctor before. I was given an appt with him. For a doctor who was seeing a patient for the first time he did not even complete a simple neurological exam. He asked a few questions. Never asked what about my condition has changed. He said "let me see you walk". He had me walk in the exam room - a whole 3 steps. He had no more interest in me or my problem than any other stranger would. The visit was a complete waste of time and money.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 12th, 2011
communication
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
no communicatoin between dr and patient even when u r sitting at appt but if u need communication between visits. you mise well forget it!!! not even an option
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
August 9th, 2011
not personable
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
not very personable.. i felt treated like a paycheck and not a patient with a life dibiliating disease. didnt really get to know ME.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Carl Hoegerl, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Lynchburg, VA.

Doctor

Dr. John Hendrickson

24 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. George Luedke

40 years experience

4.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Michael Nagy

1.0 of 5