Dr. Carl Lauer MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

2.6
  • 16 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    25%
  • Satisfied
    19%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    56%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 24 minutes

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

1.0 of 5
November 16th, 2015
Lower leg amputation
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
At first he was great but when things changed he changed. Dismissed pain level, even causing a lot more pain - more than once. Wouldn't listen -- walked out of the room..
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 4th, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He should have his license pulled
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 16th, 2015
if you don't want quality
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The Dr refused to listen or accurately read test results. Dr still hasn't sent his findings to my pcp and imo is incompetent
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
May 8th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
saved my husbands life not only once but twice : HE THE GREATEST111
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 21st, 2011
Called my father and heard doctor yelling at him.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I called my father to see how he was doing and heard the doctor in the background actually yelling at my father and other family members. He has a very poor bedside manner.He doesn't like to be asked questions, I think he thinks you are testing him. Most people are worried about the sick family member and don't expect a doctor to treat the patient this way!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 18th, 2010
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Lauer saved my life - literally - I can't say enough good things about him. He is caring beyond words when it comes to healing and helping his patients cope with their problems and solutions to them. He and his staff go the extra steps every inch of the way when it comes to recovery and care. I could go on and on and on but I think you get the idea.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 29th, 2010
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
terrible treats you like a object very bad bedside manner
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 8th, 2008
LEARN SOME RESPECT
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor ( and i use the word lightly) needs to learn respect for others. The way in which he has treated my father & my family is disgraceful. I hope in the lord's name no one gets treat with the disrepect he has shown my father. He talked to my father more like screamed at him & asking if he understood what was being told to me like he was a child. He showed disrespect to my family, always asking who we were & why we were there. He physical ran out of the hospital room screaming at family members after we had our father's general medical doctor examine him & had him taken off the drug this man gave him. (we found my father disilluional because of the drug) No one should EVER have to go thru what we did. Protect yourself & love ones found this man.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Carl Lauer, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Yakima, WA.

Doctor

Dr. Michael Zammit

37 years experience

4.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Baljit Sharma

35 years experience

4.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Lorena De Marco Garcia

5.0 of 5