ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Carl Lauter Is this you?
  • 6
  • 0
  • 2
  • 0
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
17 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Carl Lauter?


9 Ratings with 4 Comments

5.0 Rating

February 26th, 2016

excellent doctor

I have a very complicated immune condition, and I am frequently sick. When I see Dr Lauter he spends an incredible amount of time with me asking about recent infections and doing a complete review of systems , in addition to a comprehensive examination. He explains what's going on, necessary treatments and possible outcomes in incredible detail. He is truly one of the best physicians have ever had. I feel so lucky to have him guiding my treatment .

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 24th, 2010

Dr. Lauter is one of the most thorough and knowledgeable physicians I have ever met with. He took over an hour taking a history from me and explained his thoughts to me in a very concise manner. I had been to many, many doctors prior to seeing Dr. Lauter and he figured it out. I would recommend Dr. Lauter to help diagnosing the toughest problems.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 11th, 2010

Awesome Doctor

Dr. Carl Lauter is a WONDERFUL PHYSICIAN! After moving away from MI I know about his professionalism and his percise choices that he made for me. I totally trust his judgement in diagnoising my illness! And I can truly state that he is definitely the physician for me! He is very straight and to the point!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 14th, 2009

Terrible

Dr. Lauder was recommended to us when my husband had a severe allergic reaction to nuts. After practically begging his office staff to give us an appointment (he wasn't accepting new patients) he spent all of about 2 minutes with my husband, told him to carry an epi-pen and avoid nuts, and sent him on his way. No recommendations for where he could obtain more information (such as FAAN.com) and no information on additional things he should avoid (such as bananas and avocados, which often go hand in hand with nut allergies) until he was asked about them. Dr. Lauder is the definition of bad bedside manner, and is the type of doctor that makes people not like doctors.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 15th, 2016

3.0 Rating

May 14th, 2016

5.0 Rating

October 21st, 2015

5.0 Rating

May 27th, 2014

3.7 Rating

February 4th, 2011

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Carl Lauter is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Royal Oak, MI.

  • Dr. Dilip Samarapungavan

    Dr. Dilip Samarapungavan

    Nephrology, Internal Medicine

    Royal Oak, MI 0 mi

    4.6
    (9)
    29
  • Dr. Martin Hurwitz

    Dr. Martin Hurwitz

    Allergy and Immunology, Internal Medicine, Pediatrics, Pediatric Pulmonology

    Royal Oak, MI 0 mi

    4.4
    (21)
    42
  • Dr. Kalyana Ramamurthi

    Dr. Kalyana Ramamurthi

    Nephrology, Internal Medicine

    Royal Oak, MI 0 mi

    1.3
    (3)
    28