Overall Review

4.4
  • 18 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

3.3 (-1.1)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    78%
  • Satisfied
    11%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    11%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 7.5 minutes

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 17th, 2015
Wonderful!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Lopkin is the kind of doctor who really cares about his patients. I have had many experiences where a Dr tries to rush you out. Not so with Dr. Lopkin. He spends as much time as you need and will go the extra mile to help you. Very compassionate.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 20th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
One of the best doctors I have worked with
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 9th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
follows up to an unbelievable extent. He makes me feel as is I'm very important.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 27th, 2013
Exceptional Doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr. Lopkin's for 30 years. I can't recommend him highly enough!!! He is conscientous, considerate, and personable. He always explains the results of the exam in detail and willingly answers any questions I have.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 24th, 2012
One of the Best in Boston!
Wait time
5 minutes
I am writing to highly recommend this physician. I have been seeing him for over 20 years! - and his Nurse Practioner, Patricia Canavan, for an even longer time! Once in the mid-90's I needed to see Dr. Lopkin as he wanted to look further at my condition after he received test results from a particular PAP smear. Not only did he take a another slide to look at while I was there, (even though he had test results from the previous sample), Thorough! After seeing the new results for himself, he was prepared to perform a Colposcopy. He had also explained all of this as we started my visit. I was quite anxious and scared, and his calming bedside manner, soothing voice, ongoing desciption of everything he was doing, before, and as he was doing it,...his nurse was wonderful also - well, I will Never forget that experience. Highly, highly recommended!! And, he has so much knowledge and experience. I really appreciate his in-depth, detailed description of whatever my condition is.By the way, my test results came back negative.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 15th, 2012
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
One of Boston's Best MDs ! Have been with him for 24 + years!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 21st, 2012
Professional in an old-fashioned way
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Lopkin is a throw back to the times when women were addressed as Mrs or Miss. He begins an exam with a verbal summary of case history and prior exams, performs the exam, and then discusses his findings while sitting at his desk. His discussions are highly clinical, as if he is dictating his own notes, but informative. He answers questions as if he cares about the patient's well-being. He can come off as a little quirky compared with current slam-bam doctors.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 12th, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Lopkin is able to make a normal appointment a pleasant experience, almost a friendly visit! When a problem occurs he is always ready to see you within hours or a day. His staff ensures that your call gets through and he always returns a call personally. His calming demeanor and careful explanations put you at ease. There is no one I would rather have in charge of my health!-Write about overall experiences-Write about what you like or dislike about your physician-Write about whether you would recommend-Write as if you are talking to a peer who is asking your opinion
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Carl Lopkin, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Brookline, MA.

Doctor

Dr. Paul Winig

50 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Susan Mann

32 years experience

3.1 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Helen Jackson

44 years experience

4.6 of 5