ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Carl Lowder Jr Is this you?

Filter Reviews

31 Ratings • 12 Comments

3.8
  • 18
  • 0
  • 5
  • 3
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
45.1 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Carl Lowder Jr?

Showing 12 of 31 Ratings

Three Stars

Posted on July 25th, 2016

Operated on my back-L-4-L-5, Great success am even able to run again.. Staff including the NP are also great. Thanks

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on April 15th, 2016

One person I rate as very special person, surgeon and "really good man". One I highly respect. I'm retired hospital pharmacist X 31 yrs. Only a few impressed like Dr Lowder ! Carl S Ladner. 6-3-53

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

RECOMMEND HIGHLY

Posted on January 11th, 2016

The wait time is worth it!!! Went to several doctors who said nothing was wrong...he looked at MRI and immediately saw the problem and rushed to get the problem solved...

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Using a 29 yo PA with a superiority complex!!

Posted on April 7th, 2015

I had an appointment with him, instead his PA Jessica tried to play doctor and didn't have a clue about the surgery, the recovery or what to do for the pain. She got mad when I said I was paying for a doctors visit not a scolding g from a PA..... Behaved inappropriately and insulting

Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best Neurosurgeon, Best Doctor

Posted on March 10th, 2015

I'm a senior citizen and i have seen many doctors in many fields but Dr. Lowder is the best doctor i have EVER seen, period !

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Mentally unhinged

Posted on June 21st, 2013

Dr Lowder, though maybe a competent neurosurgeon, came across as mentally unstable. He had a rambling, pressured speech and seemed fully manic. He was also irritable and critical of other physicians I have seen. Snide comments were made which made my wife and me very uncomfortable. We left the appointment with no intention of returning. I am curious if others have had similar experiences.

Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on November 2nd, 2012

This is the rudest doctor I have ever seen. Does not want to hear anything you have to say. Don't waste your time for this unconsiderate person who calls himself a doctor. Waited to see himm for over 2 hours!!!

Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

LOVE LOVE LOVE

Posted on June 6th, 2012

Dr, Lowder was the best thing to happen to me. He did my surgery and it was a great relief to have the pain gone. He was wonderful keeping my family informed on my progress and his bedside manner was EXCELLENT!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 1st, 2011

Dr Lowder is an excellent Dr. Cares about his patients need and concerns. I would recommend him.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Wonderful

Posted on March 28th, 2011

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on December 2nd, 2010

Please do not see this md,he does very bad thigs to people and then tries to cover it up

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on October 9th, 2009

-over 2 hour waits for all appointments and surgery.-dr. lowder spent more time talking about himself then diagnosing my back problems.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Carl Lowder Jr is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Slidell, LA.