Dr. Carl Lowder Jr MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

3.8
  • 30 patient ratings
  • 11 reviews

Last 12 months:

no change

11 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    57%
  • Satisfied
    7%
  • Neutral
    10%
  • Dissatisfied
    10%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    17%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 45.1 minutes

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

3.0 of 5
July 25th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Operated on my back-L-4-L-5, Great success am even able to run again.. Staff including the NP are also great. Thanks
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
April 15th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
One person I rate as very special person, surgeon and "really good man". One I highly respect. I'm retired hospital pharmacist X 31 yrs. Only a few impressed like Dr Lowder ! Carl S Ladner. 6-3-53
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 11th, 2016
RECOMMEND HIGHLY
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The wait time is worth it!!! Went to several doctors who said nothing was wrong...he looked at MRI and immediately saw the problem and rushed to get the problem solved...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 7th, 2015
Using a 29 yo PA with a superiority complex!!
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had an appointment with him, instead his PA Jessica tried to play doctor and didn't have a clue about the surgery, the recovery or what to do for the pain. She got mad when I said I was paying for a doctors visit not a scolding g from a PA..... Behaved inappropriately and insulting
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 10th, 2015
Best Neurosurgeon, Best Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I'm a senior citizen and i have seen many doctors in many fields but Dr. Lowder is the best doctor i have EVER seen, period !
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 20th, 2013
Mentally unhinged
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Lowder, though maybe a competent neurosurgeon, came across as mentally unstable. He had a rambling, pressured speech and seemed fully manic. He was also irritable and critical of other physicians I have seen. Snide comments were made which made my wife and me very uncomfortable. We left the appointment with no intention of returning. I am curious if others have had similar experiences.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 1st, 2012
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
This is the rudest doctor I have ever seen. Does not want to hear anything you have to say. Don't waste your time for this unconsiderate person who calls himself a doctor. Waited to see himm for over 2 hours!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 6th, 2012
LOVE LOVE LOVE
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr, Lowder was the best thing to happen to me. He did my surgery and it was a great relief to have the pain gone. He was wonderful keeping my family informed on my progress and his bedside manner was EXCELLENT!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 1st, 2011
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Lowder is an excellent Dr. Cares about his patients need and concerns. I would recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 2nd, 2010
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Please do not see this md,he does very bad thigs to people and then tries to cover it up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
October 9th, 2009
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
-over 2 hour waits for all appointments and surgery.-dr. lowder spent more time talking about himself then diagnosing my back problems.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Carl Lowder Jr, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Slidell, LA.

Doctor

Dr. Bryant George Sr

30 years experience

4.2 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Amilcar Correa

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Joseph Epps

3.8 of 5