ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Carl Erickson Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Carl Erickson?

Ratings and Reviews

46 Ratings with 16 Comments

  • Excellent
    27
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    5
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    8
  • Excellent
    27
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    5
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    8

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
32.8 min
Appropriate Followup

Showing 46 Ratings with 16 Comments

5.0 Rating

February 12th, 2016

I have going to Dr Erickson for nearly 5 years. He is a great family doctor and cares greatly about your health.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 20th, 2015

Best Family Practitioner I have ever had, it's hard to find a good Dr, he is one of the best!

I have been a patient of Carl Erickson's for 13 years, and hands down he is the best medical practitioner I have ever had! He takes time to talk with you and come up with a treatment plan that works for you. I have had Dr.s in the past that spent maybe 2 minutes with you and treat you like it is your privilege to be in their office. Not Dr Erickson, he actually takes the time to listen to what you have to say and he explains in great detail what the medicines are, how they work and what I like the most he treats you with respect and dignity! He is a realist you can talk to. I have seen his practice grow by leaps and bounds and that should tell you something.

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 8th, 2015

Unacceptable waiting

I find it intolerable to wait and wait for my appointment. I arrive earlier than the appointment out of respect for smooth office operations. I have had 4 appiintments since selecting Dr Erickson as my PCP and have waited no less than 45 minutes each time. I believe this shows lack of respect for my schedule. The staff is not personable and often is distracted by their conversations as patients wait at the reception desk.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 27th, 2015

I am so happy with this Dr's office not just with Dr Erickson but the whole staff. It is like a small town feel where they care and talk to you.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 15th, 2015

2 hour wait...not once but twice. :(

Wait time was outrageous. I ended up having to leave not one but TWO apt. after waiting over 2 hours of waiting (and still not being seen)

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

August 25th, 2014

Great disdain for docs! Love Carl Erickson!

Really takes the time to explain your diagnosis. Accurate and thorough. EXCELLENT bed side manner. Doc's been around a while locally and knows other very good physicians. Handy if referral is needed. Staff is good on the follow-up. Down side, doc conversates a bit too much, though he's quite entertaining to hear when he gets on a tangent. Never on time and making an appt is a pain.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 15th, 2013

Lies, money hungry office

Last year I was informed by ins company as well as doctor that my visit was for preventative care... I then received a bill stating that we discussed fatigue… The doctor brought this up with me, asking “You are feeling tired” “Are you depressed, anxious, etc?” I visited again this year for my check up, and was asked the same questions, and was again reassured this would be covered. I just received ANOTHER bill. Doctors office does not care, only money hungry!!!

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 6th, 2012

Great doctor but staff hurts experience.

Overall, Dr. Erickson is a superb doctor but his choice in staff does not meet the level of professionalism expected. I believe Dr. Erickson needs to make sure that his staff has the right attitude and helpful manner that is expected. They do not take the time to know the patients and do not have a friendly attitude. This hurts the entire experience. This is enhanced when the waiting times are longer than expected and there is no interaction or even an update from the staff?

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 26th, 2012

I recently relocated to San Antonio and was referred to Dr Erickson by a Surgeon. I was aghast from the start. I waited for 1.5 hrs after my appt time. The Dr greeted me by apologizing for the delay he forgot to set his alarm and was late in getting to the office ( Gods honest truth ) It waas downhill from there. Please avoid this practice, its really more a urgent care center disguised as a practice. Do not expect any follow up care. One test of mine came up negitive and there was no follow up as to exploring other possible causes. You have to start all over again with a another appt. Its insane!!!!

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 8th, 2012

One of the best experiences I've had with a Dr in a long time. He exhibits excellent and above exceptional bedside manner. I felt that he is truly sincere in his concern to help and heal people. He was extremely thorough with my treatment. And also, offered me options. Might I add he is extremely attractive. A nice surprise. Only compliment, who doesn't like to hear that. Thank you Dr and God Bless

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 28th, 2012

Dr. Erickson really knows his stuff! He spends his time with you and explains everything to you so you understand what is going on, which makes me not worry as much after he breaks it down for me. I cannot find a bad thing to say about this doctor or staff! Keep up the EXCELLENT work!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 30th, 2012

We Love Our Dr. Erickson

This is a doctor who will spend lots of time with you and explains everything in detail so you can understand what's going on. He is not rushing from patient to patient. It's refreshing to have a doctor that's really concerned about you and you know he's going to do the right thing. You feel an automatic trust. The nurses are fantastic as is the receptionist. Dr. Erickson's new office is lovely and state of the art. 6 of our family members also go to Dr. Erickson. We feel lucky to have found him.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Carl Erickson is similar to the following 3 Doctors near San Antonio, TX.

  • Dr. Anton Jirka Jr

    Family Medicine

    San Antonio, TX 1.05 mi

    4.4
    (43)
    22
  • Dr. Ellaheh Ebrahim

    Family Medicine

    San Antonio, TX 1.16 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    22
  • Dr. Steven Hinitt

    Family Medicine

    San Antonio, TX 1.16 mi

    3.7
    (1)
    21