Dr. Carl Pesta DO Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.2
  • 27 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

4.1 (-0.1)

7 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    70%
  • Satisfied
    11%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    15%
  • Wait Time 29.6 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 7 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 3rd, 2014
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is the best ever!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 9th, 2014
Unprofessional
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After assuring me that everything was in order for my colonoscopy. I received a call from MClarin Hospital on a Tuesday to set up the procedure for that Friday. After going thru the prep, not eating and vomiting from the prep itself I woke up at 6am and went in for my colonoscopy. According to the hospital Dr Pesta's office cancelled the procedure, saying that my HMO did not cover it. They however had my insurance information for 2 months and assured me that everything was in order. But the worst was that they never let me know that they were cancelling the appointment and allowed me to go thru the prep the day before. Unbelievably unprofessional
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 10th, 2013
sleeve
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Pesta is a brilliant surgeon, his bedside manner is impeccable. He is very caring and is a Dr. who actually takes the time and listens and cares truly about each of his patients. I've never met anyone quite like him before. I have much respect for Dr. Pesta and am very blessed to have such a brilliant and caring surgeon. He is very comforting and his staff as well they all make you feel at ease. I had my surgery aug 30, 2013 and spent some time with him before hand and that made me feel good and safe, along with Tracy his RN by my side throughout the entire surgery I am very blessed that I was referred to him. Thank you Dr, Pesta and his staff : )
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 9th, 2012
A real gentleman
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was referred to Dr. Pesta by a friend. He is a total gentleman! He's very easy to talk to about any problems you have. I was supposed to see another doc to get my gallbladder taken out and that doc couldn't do it for almost 3 weeks and when Dr. Pesta seen all my tests he said you need this out now and 4 days later it was out. He told me I wouldn't have made it if I waited for the other doc so he pretty much saved my life. I would highly recommend him to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 3rd, 2010
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Pesta did my gastric bypass surgery May 6, 2009. He is a first rate surgeon and a very nice man. He took the time to answer all my questions before and after the surgery. He did an awesome job and i have had no complications. He always called me back when ever i called with any questions. I am so glad he did my surgery. I have lost 240 pounds and i am almost to my goal weight. I would recommend him to everybody who wants to have this surgery done. Thank you Dr. Pesta for saving my life.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 22nd, 2010
Excellent Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I just want to say that you are a great dr., very caring and sensitive to patients needs. You are easy to talk to and a great listener as well. And you are very handsome. Not too often you get all that in doctor....
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
September 4th, 2009
Long wait, over schedules appointments
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Long wait for appointments, patients have to stand in waiting room or outside.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Carl Pesta, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Mount Clemens, MI.

Doctor

Dr. Ahmed Meguid

20 years experience

4.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Abdelkader Hawasli

39 years experience

4.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Keith Marshall

37 years experience

4.3 of 5