ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Carl Maltese Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Carl Maltese?

Ratings and Reviews

19 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
26.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 19 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

November 8th, 2016

Caring and Straightforward

I am a comparatively new heart patient, and cancer patient in need of surgery for esophageal and lung cancer. The blood thinners used in connection with heart problems put me at risk for needed major surgery. I was referred to Dr. Maltese by a chief surgeon with the VA. Dr Maltese personally examined me and ordered additional tests that he deemed necessary for accurate assessment of my special needs. I was impressed with his non-hurried patience as I asked about as many questions as he. He took time to address all my concerns and put me at ease. He also explained the inherent risks. I feel absolutely confident with the treatment I received from the doctor and his efficient staff.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 22nd, 2016

Yes he saved my life two years ago .

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

December 17th, 2015

I am a dialysis patient wife and Dr Maltese twice put made him wait on his surgery from 7:30am to 2pm then said he did not no when he would return to do it.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 15th, 2015

I have nothing but good things about Dr. Maltese. He has saved my life when several other doctors had no idea what was wrong with me and thought it was all in my head and it turned out to be stenosis of the aorta and legs. GREAT MD ! ! ! !

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 5th, 2012

This doctor is terrible.

First, he never really listened to me. I was an outpatient and I waited 9 hours before I went back to OR. He did a couple cases then left didnt come back for 3 hours. And no he didn't have an emergency. Once I was in OR I waited on the table for 30 minutes while he was drinking his coffee and visiting. He is a very rude man and hope that people will read this and choose a nicer more competent dr.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 10th, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 2nd, 2017

4.0 Rating

April 12th, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 15th, 2017

3.0 Rating

March 14th, 2017

4.0 Rating

March 14th, 2017

3.0 Rating

January 27th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Carl Maltese is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Mobile, AL.

  • Dr. Ronald Ogorman

    Dr. Ronald Ogorman

    Vascular Surgery, Thoracic Surgery, General Surgery

    Mobile, AL 0 mi

    4.6
    (10)
    35
  • Dr. Michael Damrich

    Dr. Michael Damrich

    Vascular Surgery, Thoracic Surgery

    Mobile, AL 0 mi

    33
  • Dr. Dimitris Kyriazis

    Dr. Dimitris Kyriazis

    Vascular Surgery, Thoracic Surgery, General Surgery

    Mobile, AL 0 mi

    2.6
    (5)
    30